Isabella P Very responsive
Tutoring near Kensington NSW


About

Hi there! I'm Isabella, and I graduated from Brisbane Girls Grammar School in 2021 with an ATAR of 95.55. I am currently studying a Bachelor of Commerce within the University of New South Wales, majoring in finance and economics.

I'm an incredibly passionate, dedicated and understanding person with a unique teaching philosophy. I recognise how students should not only be supported through challenging course content, but also emotionally. My sessions will always encourage comfort, curiousity and exploration - no matter the skill level.

While I have a particular love for English and Economics, I offer guidance in a range of different subjects. Throughout my final year of studying Advanced English, I received exceptional results, those being 25/25, 22/25, 24/25, and 25/25. In Economics, I achieved a consistent grade of 23/25 all throughout Year 12. I also offer tutoring for Accounting, Geography, PDPHE, and History!

I have over three years experience in tutoring. I was a volunteer tutor for younger students all throughout my senor years in high school, which allowed me to develop and explore my mentoring abilities - ultimately building up student’s confidence in their studies as well as themselves. I also have been working as a private tutor for around 1 year now, which I truly enjoy. My interpersonal, people-centric nature, emotional intelligence and exceptional communication skills have afforded me the ability to deeply connect with my students and mentor them through their schooling – a highly-regarded skill in tutoring.

I offer the following services:
- In person sessions
- Online interactive sessions
- Exam strategy planning
- Assignment editing/marking
- University/Scholarship applications

If this interests you, feel free to reach out and we can discuss it further!

Bella Parnell :))

Achievements

  • Prefect at Brisbane Girls Grammar School
  • Achieved 2nd Place in Accounting internally
  • Principal's High Achievers Award 2021

Education

Year 12 completed in 2021.
Mark achieved: 95.55.
Currently studying Commerce at The University of New South Wales.

Interests

  • Basketball
  • Netball
  • Singing
  • Guitar
  • Travel

Reviews

Character references

Availability

Around Kensington

Sunday 11:30 AM - 6:30 PM
Monday 4:00 PM - 10:00 PM
Tuesday 4:00 PM - 10:00 PM
Wednesday 4:00 PM - 10:00 PM
Thursday 4:00 PM - 10:00 PM
Friday 3:30 PM - 6:30 PM