Jules M. Very responsive
Tutoring near Warana QLD & Sippy Downs QLD

Jules has

Verified mobile


$50 per hour


  • One-to-one tuition
  • Home visits
  • Online help


I hold my Bachelor of Psychological Science (1st class honours), and I've just completed my Master of Neuroscience. In Psychology, I predominantly focused on statistics, research methodology and design, neurophysiology, cognitive neuroscience, and physiology.In neuroscience, my subjects have focused on neurobiology/neuroanatomy, biochemistry, genetics/epigenetics, neurobiology of psychological conditions and diseases, and research design. My teaching style is heavily based in my education in Psychology and Neuroscience. I use evidence-based learning techniques that have been demonstrated to best support information consolidation, comprehension, and retention. The use of variably-spaced, multi-modal (e.g. drawing, verbal description, analogies) retrieval based learning has greatly improved my grades and ability to apply knowledge from one context to another. Through this approach, I am confident I can assist in distilling complex concepts into simple and relatable terms that facilitate learning and information retention. I have an excellent grasp of the formatting, idea flow, critical analysis, and writing style needed to best convey your understanding on a topic. My current GPA is 6.91. I currently tutor Physiology at the University of Sunshine Coast. I can tutor in-person at your home or online.


  • University of Sunshine Coast Internship - scoping review publication under review


Bachelor of Psychological Science (1st Class Honours) at UQ. Master of Neuroscience at the University of New England (GPA 6.91).


  • Basketball
  • All things Science
  • Reading
  • Surfing


Character references


Around Warana

Monday 3:00 PM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday 3:00 PM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday 3:00 PM - 5:00 PM
Thursday 3:00 PM - 5:00 PM
Saturday 9:00 AM - 3:00 PM

Around Sippy Downs

Monday 3:00 PM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday 3:00 PM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday 3:00 PM - 5:00 PM
Thursday 3:00 PM - 5:00 PM

Travel policy

I am situated in Warana and can travel within a 15-20 min radius.