Grace H Very responsive
Tutoring near Oatlands, Sydney, NSW


Grace has

Verified mobile
Verified marks

Rate

$60 per hour

Services

  • One-to-one tuition
  • Group tuition
  • Home visits
  • Online help

About

Hello! My name is Grace and I’m currently undertaking a degree in Law / Psychology (Honours) degree at UNSW. I graduated from Baulkham Hills High School and completed the HSC in 2019 with an ATAR of 99.0.

During Year 12, I maintained high ranks for all my subjects, and eventually received Band 6s / E4s for all my HSC subjects (English Advanced (95), Mathematics, Mathematics Extension 1, Legal Studies (95), Modern History, History Extension).

Having just recently undergone the HSC myself, I understand that time is extremely limited, and so while it is imperative to work hard, it is also important to work smart. Using my time efficiently according to the needs of each subject is something I learned how to do in year 12, and as a tutor, I will not only attempt to provide clarity and understanding into the specific subject I teach but help you manage your time effectively according to your needs. I work not only to help you boost your marks but also your confidence in the subject so you are better prepared for the stresses of exam periods and the HSC exams. For junior students, I undertake a skill-based learning approach where I help cultivate the relevant skills needed to do well in English in senior years.

I charge an hourly rate of $60for students Year 10-12 for online classes and between $60-$65 for in person tutoring. For junior students, I charge $50for online and $55 for in person tutoring. Please note I only accept in person tutoring if the class is at least 1.5-2 hours. For group tuition sessions, I charge $40-$45/hr per student, depending on the grade and group size.

Achievements

  • HSC All Round Achiever 2019
  • Distinction WAM

Education

Year 12 completed in 2019.
Mark achieved: 99.00 (verified).
Currently studying Bachelor of Psychology (Honours)/Law at The University of New South Wales.

Reviews

Character references

Availability

Around Oatlands

Travel policy

I am able to travel to your house if it is in reasonable distance.