Akash I
Tutoring near Augustine Heights, Brisbane, QLD & Ipswich QLD


About

Hi! My name is Akash and I'm a 5th year university student currently studying a bachelor's dual degree in Electrical Engineering and Information Technology at UQ. I have a keen interest with computers and electronics. I have also always loved both learning new things and teaching others so I would be more than excited to share my knowledge to benefit the student.

I tutor Mathematics, English, Physics and Biology at any level. I loved all of these subjects in high school and achieved a VHA in them! I know how difficult these subjects are as I did the 'Suicide Six' (Maths B + C, English, Physics, Biology and Chemistry) program as they say in school and worked very hard to achieve good marks in these subjects.

I took English, Mathematics B, Maths C, Chemistry, Physics and Biology in high school and exited with an ATAR of 93.2. I was very active in the high school community: I have participated in various extracurricular activities including an Engineering competition in which I contributed to a team, resulting in our team winning 3rd prize. I have even excelled in music, receiving many trophies and awards for the same. In addition to these, I also have plenty of experience in casually tutoring students who were younger to me. These activities provided me with a broad range of skills and knowledge which would help to teach students to the best of my ability. I strive to make my sessions as fun, stress-free and simplistic as possible as I believe the key to a good academic life is to see learning as a fun activity rather than a compulsory task you must do to get good grades.

I have always loved both knowledge and helping people so the combining of these two loves is extremely rewarding. I am willing to try and help students with anything they're having trouble with and will strive to guide them to success. Alongside tutoring in respective topics, I can also proofread any assignments.

Achievements

  • The Science and Engineering Challenge Award
  • VHA3 in Mathematics B
  • VHA9 in Mathematics C
  • VHA10 in Physics
  • Student Improvements: C to B+, B to A-, B+ to A, A- to A

Education

Year 12 completed in 2016.
Mark achieved: 93.20.
Currently studying BE(Hons) + BInftTech at The University of Queensland.

Interests

  • Cooking
  • Playing Soccer
  • Reading
  • Drawing & animation :)
  • Chess
  • Cricket with friends
  • Tutoring!

Reviews

Character references

Availability

Around Augustine Heights

Sunday 9:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Saturday 11:00 AM - 4:00 PM

Around Ipswich

Monday 9:00 AM - 4:00 PM

Travel policy

I live in Brookwater and am willing to travel to all nearby suburbs including Ipswich and West Brisbane.