Jonathan M.
Tutoring near Kingsford, Sydney, NSW


About

Hi there ! Are you looking to improve your French and Italian skills ? You've found the right person ! I'm an experienced and passionate tutor waiting to pass on my knowledge. I've been an assistant teacher and assistant resident tutor at Newington College in both subjects, and I am currently finishing my Master degree at UNSW in Marine Science and Management (with High Distinction). Regarding tutoring, I strive to be the best tutor by combining a deep knowledge base with a personalized and adaptable teaching style. My commitment to continuous learning ensures that I stay up-to-date with the latest educational methods and subject matter. I believe in tailoring my approach to each student's unique needs and learning preferences. Whether it's breaking down complex concepts into easily digestible parts, providing real-world examples to make the material relatable, or offering constructive feedback to foster improvement, I am dedicated to helping students reach their full potential. My teaching style is characterized by patience, encouragement, and a genuine passion for empowering others to succeed academically. I'm not just a tutor; I'm a mentor who is invested in my students' growth and academic achievements, and I take great pride in helping them achieve their goals. The more questions you have, the better !

Education

Year 12 completed in 2018.
Mark achieved: N/A(not verified).
Currently studying Master of Marine Science and Management at The University of New South Wales.

Interests

  • Reading: Philosophy, non-fiction, science & popular science; Sport & leisure: Rugby, Downhill mtb, skiing, hiking, scuba diving, camping

Reviews

Character references

Availability

Around Kingsford

Sunday 10:00 AM - 2:00 PM
Monday 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Tuesday 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Wednesday 8:00 AM - 10:00 AM
Wednesday 1:00 PM - 8:00 PM
Thursday 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Friday 11:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Saturday 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM