Anika H. Very responsive
Tutoring near Sandringham, Melbourne, VIC & Brighton, Melbourne, VIC & Melbourne, Melbourne, VIC & Carlton, Melbourne, VIC & Hampton, Melbourne, VIC


Hi I’m Anika and I am a Biology, chemistry and maths tutor with 1 year of tutoring experience! (capable of both IB and VCE tutoring) I am a second year university student studying a bachelor of science at the University of Melbourne and completed the International Baccalaureate (IB) at St Leonard's college in 2022 achieving an ATAR of 99.35 and an IB score of 43/45. The subjects I studied were HL biology (7/7), HL chemistry (7/7), HL literature (6/7), mathematics (7/7) (analysis and approaches which is accepted as the maths methods equivalent for IB), Geography (7/7) and French (7/7). In addition to this, I also completed 1/2 Biology in year 10 so have prior experience with this specific course. My best subjects were Biology, Chemistry, Maths and French, scoring a 7/7 in all of these fields, and am particularly passionate about science. I love sharing my knowledge with others and helping students to succeed in areas of difficulty. My teaching style is varied and catered to the individual and am flexible to have extra online sessions and answer individual questions as need be. I have exerience tutoring VCE biology, VCE chemistry, IB biology, years 7 through to 10 maths Rate $50 for all years $60 for VCE and IB


  • ATAR of 99.35 and raw IB score of 43/45
  • 7/7 in maths, biology, chemistry, geography and French
  • Academic Excellence award achieving an overall grade average of 80% or above for all subjects over 4 consecutive years


Year 12 completed in 2022.
Mark achieved: 99.35 (verified).
Currently studying Bachelor of science at University of Melbourne.


  • cooking
  • sport and staying active
  • dance
  • French


Character references

Anika is very hardworking and reliable. She is very patient and is ambitious towards helping others achieve their academic goals.
- By Mia Green on 22nd February 2023