Tamara J. Very responsive
Tutoring near Sippy Downs QLD

Tamara has

Verified mobile
Verified marks


$60 per hour


  • One-to-one tuition
  • Group tuition
  • Home visits
  • Online help


99.70 ATAR - Hi my name is Tamara, I am a 2020 graduate with 500+ hours of tutoring experience. I studied Chemistry, Maths Methods, Specialist Maths, English, and Physics. I specialise in tutoring Maths Methods and Chemistry. From my experience with the QLD external exams, I believe it is important to build a strong understanding of concepts with my students as well as practising exam-specific skills. Because of this, I balance sessions with both practice questions and general discussions of concepts to keep students engaged as well as to ensure there are no gaps in their knowledge. This prepares them for the complex unfamiliar questions often appearing on Science and Maths externals. I received full marks for my English external exam essay and enjoy giving feedback and drafting essays. Throughout school, I maintained other commitments such as regular volunteering and sport, and therefore I bring a balanced and patient perspective to my tutoring. I understand that supportive teaching methods provide the best outcomes for students. Therefore I tailor my feedback to a student's current progress, finding a balance between encouraging them to continue improving without ever making them feel judged for mistakes. I also hold a current Blue Card. I am currently studying a Doctor of Medicine at Griffith on the Sunshine Coast, so I offer both in-person sessions on the Sunshine Coast as well as sessions online. Please feel free to contact me with any questions via phone or email and I would be happy to discuss with you further. Thanks, Tamara :)


  • 99.7 ATAR
  • Direct Provisional Entry into Griffith Medicine
  • 7.0 GPA


Year 12 completed in 2020.
Mark achieved: 99.70 (verified).
Currently studying Medical Science at University of the Sunshine Coast.


  • Singing
  • Volleyball


Character references


Around Sippy Downs

Travel policy

I am happy to drive within 10 minutes to your home.