Tani P. Very responsive
Tutoring near Cordeaux Heights NSW & Redfern, Sydney, NSW & Greenwich, Sydney, NSW


Languages Tutor // 98/100 and 2nd place state rank in NSW German Beginners // School Dux Hello I'm Tani and I am currently studying physiotherapy at the University of Sydney. I finished my HSC in 2020 with an ATAR of 96.8, graduating as dux of St Mary Star of the Sea College (Wollongong). I have 4 years of extensive tutoring experience with proven results from my students! I achieved a band 6 (90+) in French Continuers, German Beginners, Music 2 and Studies of Religion 2. At school I ranked 1st internally in French Continuers, German Beginners and Music 2, 3rd in Studies of Religion 2 and 8th in English Advanced (HSC mark 85). I also state ranked 2nd in NSW in German Beginners. I have worked as an online ESL teacher for children overseas and a private tutor for multiple high school students from Yrs 7-12. I am friendly, patient, enthusiastic, organised, motivated and committed to learning, as shown through my school results and extra curricular activities. Each student learns differently, which is why it is necessary to use different, engaging methods of tutoring for visual, auditory and verbal learners. I am highly organised and use a number of effective strategies in my own study, which I would love to share with others. My tutoring style is flexible to your individual goals- whether it be improvement, helping with homework and/or exam and assessment preparation. Through tutoring, I hope to empower others with a passion and enthusiasm for learning, as well as practical study skills and the confidence that you will need for Prelims and HSC! I am extremely passionate about foreign languages, and I can help beginners-intermediate students with the 4 components of learning a language: listening, speaking, reading and writing. I am also able to assist students with learning grammar, idioms, vocabulary and spelling. Over my years of tutoring, I have prepared all of my own comprehensive German and French lessons for my students. I maintained a 95 + average in both French and German, achieving a HSC trial mark of 98.5/100 for French, and a 98 as my final HSC mark in German. My language tutoring will use HSC past papers from NESA, activities, notes and resources which I have created specifically to help with the four components of language learning. Mock speaking exams are something that I like to do with my students, as it is important to get used to speaking and answering verbally on the spot to unforeseen questions (as will happen in the HSC). I am also available to tutor for Years 7-10 and am available for online tutoring using your choice of Facetime or Zoom. Please message me if you would need an alternate time to what is shown on my profile, or if you have any other questions :) Pricing for Individuals: 1 hour 1-1 (in person/ online)- $65/h 45 minutes 1-1 (in person/online)- $47 30 minutes 1-1 (in person/online)- $35 Prelim/HSC Essay editing- $30 per essay Latest top results from my 2022 students: - HSC mark of 94 in German Beginners 2022 (band 6)


  • Year 8 Academic Honours French, Geography
  • Year 9 Academic Honours French, Geography, History
  • Year 10 Academic Honours Commerce, French, Geography, History, Religion, Science
  • Year 11 Academic Honours French Continuers, Geography, German Beginners, Music 2, Studies of Religion II
  • Year 11 High Achiever Award
  • Goethe Institut Award for German Language Studies 2019
  • Australian Youth Orchestra National Music Camp 2020
  • Year 12 Cultural Captain
  • Rank 3/113 Studies of Religion II
  • Honours English Advanced
  • Year 12 Overall Academic Excellence Award
  • Band 6 French Continuers, German Beginners, Music 2, Studies of Religion II
  • Year 12 Dux
  • 2nd in NSW- German Beginners
  • Goethe Institut Award for German Language Studies 2020
  • University of Sydney Academic Merit Prize 2021
  • University of Sydney Dean's List of Excellence 2022
  • Heart Research Institute (affiliate honours student)


Year 12 completed in 2020.
Mark achieved: 96.80 (verified).
Currently studying Bachelor of Applied Science (Physiotherapy) at The University of Sydney.


  • Cello, piano, singing
  • Languages
  • Pilates, yoga, walking


Super kind person! Very flexible with lesson times and days. She provided great resources. Great at explaining everything!
- By Sammie on 22nd October 2023

Character references


Around Cordeaux Heights

Monday 3:00 PM - 7:30 PM
Tuesday 3:00 PM - 7:30 PM
Wednesday 3:00 PM - 7:30 PM
Thursday 3:00 PM - 7:30 PM
Friday 3:00 PM - 4:45 PM

Around Redfern

Tuesday 7:00 PM - 8:00 PM
Thursday 4:30 PM - 7:30 PM

Around Greenwich

Tuesday 5:00 PM - 7:30 PM
Wednesday 4:00 PM - 8:00 PM