Max D Very responsive
Tutoring near Flemington, Melbourne, VIC


About

Hi there! I'm a science graduate from the University of Melbourne, where I majored in biomedical engineering. I'm currently studying a graduate diploma in applied mathematics

I'm from Wangaratta, and moved to Melbourne at the beginning of 2016 after completing Year 12 at Wangaratta High School. My secondary education taught me many lessons in perseverance, time management, and finding a balance between study and play at such an important time for self development in young people.

I'm enthusiastic about STEM education, particularly in maths, and I love to teach! I have an appreciation for different communication and learning styles, and the skills to adapt my teaching for different students. I'm a keen learner myself, and as such I expect to think creatively about solving unfamiliar problems in tutoring, drawing from different resources to learn new skills. I'm a firm believer in positive reinforcement (and positivity in general!), and understanding concepts over wrote learning.

I can't wait to hear from you!

Achievements

  • Volunteer at the National Youth Science Forum
  • Valedictorian at University College (University of Melbourne)

Education

Year 12 completed in 2015.
Mark achieved: 93.65.
Currently studying Bachelor of Science at University of Melbourne.

Interests

  • Hiking and camping
  • Running

Reviews

Character references

Availability

Around Flemington

Monday 7:30 AM - 9:00 AM
Monday 4:00 PM - 8:00 PM
Tuesday 7:30 AM - 9:00 AM
Tuesday 4:00 PM - 8:00 PM
Wednesday 7:30 AM - 9:00 AM
Wednesday 4:00 PM - 9:00 PM
Thursday 7:30 AM - 9:00 AM
Thursday 4:00 PM - 8:00 PM
Friday 7:30 AM - 9:00 AM
Friday 4:00 PM - 8:00 PM