Prasad G
Tutoring near Erskineville, Sydney, NSW & Newtown, Sydney, NSW


Prasad has

Rate

$50 per hour

Services

  • One-to-one tuition
  • Group tuition
  • Home visits
  • Phone help
  • Online help

About

I am an experienced Maths tutor for primary and secondary school students. I am also a seasoned IT professional with a bachelor's degree in Engineering and an MBA from UNSW.

What do I enjoy most about tutoring?
The satisfaction of sharing my knowledge and helping someone think. It is also self-inspiring for me to see my students progress in their studies, which in turns impels me to teach more.

What are my strengths as a tutor?
The ability to empathise with my students and to look at things from their view point. This is my primary strength. I don't simply try to enforce my way of thinking, but instead try to understand how my students think, and from there train them to think along the right path. In a nutshell, I don't teach Maths. Instead, I try to train my students to think, because I believe that is the true purpose of education - To train the mind to think.

What is the most important thing I, as a tutor, can do for a student?
To understand what the student's strengths and weaknesses are, and tailor the teaching methods accordingly. If a student answers a question in a particular way, I always ask questions to understand their answers from their point of view and then take them on the correct thinking path if they have made a mistake. If their thinking is right, I still try to reason, to ensure their thought process gets reinforced.

My qualifications include a Bachelor's in Computer Science and Engineering and an MBA from UNSW;.


Scores:
Year 10 Mathematics - 199/200
Year 12 Mathematics - 192/200
TOEFL - 294/300;
GMAT - 690/800;
GRE - 1460/1600;
IELTS: 7.5 (Writing) & above 8 in rest;
Undergraduate degree - 82%;
MBA - Distinction

Education

Bachelor's in Computer Science and Engineering - 82%
Master in Business Administration (UNSW) - Distinction

Reviews

Character references

Availability

Around Erskineville

Monday 5:30 PM - 7:00 PM
Tuesday 5:30 PM - 7:00 PM
Wednesday 5:30 PM - 7:00 PM
Thursday 5:30 PM - 7:00 PM
Friday 5:30 PM - 7:00 PM

Around Newtown

Monday 5:30 PM - 7:30 PM
Tuesday 5:30 PM - 7:00 PM
Wednesday 5:30 PM - 7:00 PM
Thursday 5:30 PM - 7:00 PM
Friday 5:30 PM - 7:00 PM

Travel policy

I live in Erskineville (2043). I am happy to travel to nearby places depending on the actual location of the students' residence.