Message to Jessy G

         
I agree to the site terms and save
these details.

Jessy G VERY RESPONSIVE
Tutoring near Paddington, Brisbane, Queensland

  Verified mobile
  Verified marks

Location

Jessy tutors around Paddington

Travel policy

I can meet at a public library or I'm happy to do home visits - I have a car so can make a trip if needed.

About

Hi,

I currently tutor maths and science at a tutor centre and have been so for 4 years now. Recently I developed a unit plan for the centre involving various engaging experiments to facilitate students' interests in science.

Previously I earned my Bachelors Degree in Civil Engineering. I'm now using that knowledge to complete my Graduate Diploma of Education to become a high school teacher. I like teaching maths and science particularly, they have amazing applications in the world around us and there is always more to learn.

Using the educational knowledge and psychology I've gained so far allows me to maximise your child's strengths and cater to their learning needs.

It is customary that I offer a $20 trial session to get to know your child and how they learn best :)

Achievements

  • Completed Bachelor of Civil Engineering
  • Current Blue Card

Education

Year 12 completed in 2008.
Mark achieved: 4.29 (verified).
Currently studying Postgraduate Diploma Senior Education at The University of Queensland.

Interests

  • Keeping a healthy lifestyle
  • Climbing
  • Reading
  • Yoga & Meditation
  • Street Photography

Reviews

Write a review

Character references

Write a reference

Rates

$35 per hour

Services

  • One-to-one tuition
  • Group tuition
  • Home visits

Subjects

  • Construction
  • Engineering Technology
  • English
  • English ESL
  • English Enrichment
  • English Essentials
  • English Mainstream
  • Mathematics
  • Mathematics A
  • Mathematics B
  • Mathematics Enrichment
  • Mathematics Essentials
  • Mathematics Mainstream
  • Physics
  • Science
  • Science 21

Tutoring students in

  • Year 12
  • Year 11
  • Year 10
  • Year 9
  • Year 8
  • Year 7