Jan H VERY RESPONSIVE
Tutoring near Hawthorn & Camberwell, Melbourne, Victoria

Availability

Around Hawthorn

Around Camberwell

About

Hi, my name is Jan and I am a second year medical student studying the five year undergraduate degree Doctor of Medicine at Monash University. I offer tutoring for primary up to Year 10 level in maths and also offer UCAT and Medical interview tutoring for those who wish to pursue studies in undergraduate Medicine. I hold a valid Working with Children's Check and passed my police check.

I provide an interactive experience with personalised tuition for students depending on their strengths and weaknesses. For VCE I did all three maths subjects (Further Mathematics, Math Methods and Specialist Mathematics) demonstrating my interest in the field of mathematics.

I have been tutoring UMAT/UCAT on a regular basis for two years already helping many students achieve their best in UMAT. Having taken the UMAT twice first time achieving in the 80th percentile and then improving to a 99th percentile, allowing me to gain access to most medical courses around Australia, I have experience with UCAT that most other tutors don't. Furthermore, armed with a whole array of resources and tailored training that I provide to my students depending on the areas that they need to improve the most and their desired workload, my students will be more confident to tackle the UCAT and to achieve their fullest potential. As with the recent change to UCAT, I have studied the differences and am equipped with new resources to tackle this challenging exam!

Having received interviews from all over Australia and gaining entry into Adelaide University(medicine and dentistry), Monash University, Western Sydney university, Tasmania University so 100% of interviews that I went, I have had experience with the different formats of universities (MMI and also semi-structured interviews) and know what type of skills and mindset these universities are looking for.

For UCAT and interview tutoring, I charge $60/hour for individuals or $40/hour per person for groups, whilst for math tutoring I charge $45/hour.

My preferred locations are at Hawthorn Library, Monash University Libraries (during University semester), Swinburne Library and Camberwell Library. Feel free to contact me if you are interested or have any queries.

Achievements

  • 99% UMAT

Education

Year 12 completed.
Mark achieved: N/A.

Reviews

Write a review

Character references

Write a reference

Rates

$45 per hour

Services

  • One-to-one tuition
  • Group tuition
  • Home visits
  • Online help (Skype)

Subjects

  • Mathematics
  • Mathematics: Foundation Unit 1
  • Mathematics: Foundation Unit 2
  • Mathematics: Further Mathematics Unit 1
  • Mathematics: Further Mathematics Unit 2

Tutoring students in

  • Year 11
  • Year 10
  • Year 9
  • Year 8
  • Year 7