Daniel N
Tutoring near Seacliff Park & Adelaide, Adelaide, South Australia

Verified mobile
Verified marks

Availability

Around Seacliff Park

Monday 10:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Tuesday 10:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Wednesday 10:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Thursday 10:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Friday 10:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Saturday 10:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Around Adelaide

About

Hi, my name is Daniel, a 2015 graduate. I'm a tutor for the University of Adelaide and I am currently studying my second-year of Computer Science (advanced).

I believe that tutoring is more than just helping your child achieve a better grade. My service aims to help students not only get better grades, but actually understand the subject to create lifelong value. Furthermore, you are a person, and so is your child, I am not here to make a quick buck and be on my way, but actually to give value to your child, if your child doesn't learn effectively with me then I will stop the service. However, I am confident that I will be able to grow your child academically, and at the same time morally and in character. My service has a very flexible price, and is dependent of the financial situation you are in, feel free to talk to me, as I am human too.

As for my accreditation, I received DUX of my school, along with top of my class for each of my subjects (Chemistry, Biology, Maths, I.T and Business), a State merit in Biology and a 98.75 ATAR. I also spent 6 months doing humanitarian/missions work in South East Asia early 2016. Experience in lecturing youth, teaching to large groups, one-on-one teaching, assignment work revision, working with children and working with those struggling with mental health. I am well equipped to grow your child academically and in character.

Further career/resume information can be seen on Linkedin: https://www.linkedin.com/in/daniel-ng-628b5b149/

Achievements

  • DUX of school
  • Rank 1 Maths Studies
  • Rank 1 Chemistry
  • Rank 1 Biology
  • Rank 1 Business and enterprise
  • Rank 1 I.T
  • Merit in Biology
  • 98.75 ATAR
  • Adelaide University Tutor

Education

Year 12 completed in 2015.
Mark achieved: 98.75 (verified).
Currently studying Bachelor of Computer Science (Advanced) at The University of Adelaide.

Reviews

Write a review

Character references

Write a reference

Rates

$50 per hour

Services

  • One-to-one tuition
  • Group tuition
  • Home visits
  • Teaching studio
  • Phone help
  • Online help (Skype)

Subjects

  • Biology
  • Business and management
  • Chemistry
  • Civics and Citizenship
  • Computer Science
  • Design Technology
  • Design and Technologies
  • Digital Technologies
  • Earth and Environmental Science
  • Economics
  • Economics and Business
  • English
  • English as an Additional Language or Dialect
  • Essential English
  • Essential Mathematics
  • Extended essay (EE)
  • General Mathematics
  • Health and Physical Education
  • Information technology in a global society (ITGS)
  • Literature
  • Mathematical Methods
  • Mathematical Studies SL
  • Mathematics
  • Mathematics SL
  • Philosophy
  • Physics
  • Psychology
  • Science
  • Theory of knowledge (TOK)
  • Work Studies

Tutoring students in

  • Year 12
  • Year 11
  • Year 10
  • Year 9
  • Year 8
  • Year 7
  • International Baccalaureate