Anisha A
Tutoring near Waterloo, Sydney, New South Wales

Verified mobile

Availability

Around Waterloo

Sunday 6:00 PM - 9:00 PM
Monday 6:00 PM - 9:00 PM
Tuesday 6:00 PM - 9:00 PM
Wednesday 6:00 PM - 9:00 PM
Saturday 9:00 AM - 11:30 AM

Travel policy

Happy to travel to your place if it falls within Waterloo, Zetland, Alexandria, Redfern, Rosebery, Erskineville

About

I'm in my 7th year of Medicine & Arts at UNSW and have six years experience teaching yr 11 and HSC maths & chemistry - including both private tuition and working with a company (Talent 100). I love tutoring! I'm well used to adapting to each student's pace, learning style, work load, exam schedule and confidence level and aim to be friendly whilst also explaining concepts and content to the best of my ability.

And after six years I definitely know the maths and chemistry syllabi inside out!

I'm available for private and group tutoring, am happy to do home visits around the Waterloo area and also do Skype sessions.

SUBJECTS:
I offer tuition for HSC and Yr 11 in:
-Chemistry
-Maths (2u)
-General Mathematics.

Additionally, I can provide resources for other subjects (English, Biology, Physics, Extension Maths).

BACKGROUND:
I graduated in 2011 with an ATAR of 99.50 and 48/50 in Maths Ext 1; 98 in Maths (2u) and 96 in Chemistry.

WHAT I OFFER:
I like to establish a friendly and comfortable relationship with my students and aim to:
-maximise marks with thorough explanations and an abundance of useful resources
-develop students' study skills
-provide advice on stress management, tertiary study options, goal setting, etc.
Can do Skype sessions if/when necessary too.

RATE:
I charge $60/hr for private tuition and $40/hr/person for groups of 2-3 students.
If you have any questions feel free to message me.

Achievements

  • NSW Premier's Award for All Round Achievement
  • 7 months' exchange in Utrecht, The Netherlands studying philosophy, literature and sociology
  • 1 month internship with Sambhali Trust in Jodhpur, India
  • 1 year of full-time research at Liverpool Hospital Psychiatry Research and Teaching Unit - publication in process

Education

Year 12 completed in 2011.
Mark achieved: 99.50.
Currently studying Medicine and Arts at The University of New South Wales.

Interests

  • Love all racquet sports - think squash, tennis, badminton, ping pong
  • Playing piano - just for fun
  • Hiking
  • Bike riding
  • Documentaries!

Reviews

Write a review

Character references

Write a reference

Rates

$60 per hour

Services

  • One-to-one tuition
  • Group tuition
  • Home visits
  • Online help (Skype)

Subjects

  • Chemistry
  • Mathematics
  • Mathematics General

Tutoring students in

  • Year 12
  • Year 11
  • Year 10
  • Year 9
  • Year 8
  • Year 7