Elke H
Tutoring near Southport & Helensvale, Gold Coast, Queensland


Around Southport

Around Helensvale


I'm Elke. I have been tutoring high school students in Chemistry, Physics and Maths for 3 years. At the moment, I'm in my third year of studying a double degree in Science (majoring in Chemistry) and Arts (majoring in Sociology).

I'm pretty friendly, I get on well with other people and I really enjoy helping others. Learning new things is important to me, so I like helping other people learn, and supporting them to do their best.

As a tutor, I help students to learn course content, understand and answer questions and exams, become more confident with subjects, understand and progress with assignments, and to learn even more about areas that interest them.

I generally charge about $30 for one hour of tutoring, but this can vary depending on the subject and grade level I am tutoring.


  • Dean's Commendation Award for University studies in Semester 1 and 2 2016, Semester 2 2017
  • Semi Finalist, BHP Billiton Science and Engineering Awards 2016
  • Gold Academic awards, year 10, 11 and 12
  • Dux, year 6 and year 7; second in grade in year 8


Year 12 completed in 2015.
Mark achieved: 98.00.
Currently studying Bachelor of Science/Bachelor of Arts at The University of Queensland.


Write a review

Character references

Write a reference


$30 per hour


  • One-to-one tuition
  • Group tuition
  • Home visits
  • Online help (Skype)


Year 7
  • Mathematics
  • Science
Year 8
  • Mathematics Enrichment
  • Mathematics Essentials
  • Mathematics Mainstream
  • Science
Year 9
  • Mathematics Enrichment
  • Mathematics Essentials
  • Mathematics Mainstream
  • Science
Year 10
  • Science
Year 11
  • Chemistry
  • Physics
Year 12
  • Chemistry
  • Physics
Year 13
  • Chemistry
  • Physics