Message to Mya Davies

         
I agree to the site terms and save
these details.

Mya Davies
Tutoring near Canning Vale, Perth, Western Australia

Location

Mya tutors around Canning Vale

Travel policy

If the students house is more than 20mins walk, I may ask for an extra $5 per session to cover travel costs.

About

I have recently completed a Bachelor of Science, majoring in engineering and am continuing on in my studies with a Masters of Professional Engineering, specialising in Electrical Engineering.

During this time, studying with fellow students has helped me invaluably - I've found that teaching others improves your own understanding of the topic, in addition someone can get a better understanding of information when presented in a less formal way from a peer.

During high school, I was often sought out by peers to explain math concepts the teacher had trouble explaining, and I feel confident in being able to help your child with any difficulties they may have with mathematics.

Education

Year 12 completed in 2013.
Mark achieved: 89.25.
Currently studying Masters of Electrical Engineering at The University of Western Australia.

Reviews

Write a review

Character references

Write a reference

Rates

$20 per hour

Services

  • One-to-one tuition
  • Home visits
  • Phone help
  • Online help (Skype)

Subjects

  • Essential Mathematics
  • General Mathematics
  • Mathematical Methods
  • Mathematics
  • Physics
  • Science
  • Specialist Mathematics

Tutoring students in

  • Year 12
  • Year 11
  • Year 10
  • Year 9
  • Year 8
  • Year 7