Isabella G VERY RESPONSIVE
Tutoring near Randwick & Kensington, Sydney, New South Wales

Reviews

Rates

$40 per hour

Services

  • One-to-one tuition
  • Group tuition

Subjects

Year 7
  • English
Year 8
  • English
Year 9
  • English
Year 10
  • English
Year 11
  • English
  • English as a Second Language
  • Fundamentals of English
  • HSC English Extension 1
  • HSC English Extension 2
Year 12
  • English
  • English as a Second Language
  • Fundamentals of English
  • HSC English Extension 1
  • HSC English Extension 2
Year 13
  • English

About

Hi, my name is Isabella, a fourth-year Advanced Science/Arts student at UNSW, majoring in Psychology and English. Of my two majors, English is what I am truly passionate about, which is why I tutor to not only help my students achieve great marks, but to inspire them to love English as I do!

I attended a school ranked in the Top 50 in NSW, achieved a 90+ ATAR, and obtained a Band 6/E4 in English Advanced, English Extension 1 and English Extension 2. And, over the past two years, I have tutored students both independently and through tutoring companies, covering numerous texts and topics with students from kindergarten to Year 12. For HSC students in particular, I have taught a range of now-familiar elective modules, and have aided students in achieving their ATAR goals.

For individual students in Year 10, Year 11, and Year 12, my rate is $50/h; and, for younger students, my rate is $40/h. I also offer group tuition: for 2-3 students, my rate is $30/h, and for 4-6 students, my rate is $20/h. Included in this cost is the provision of highly extensive feedback in my out-of-hours marking of your work (as to make the best use of our class time!), as well as the provision of notes and study materials. In exceptional circumstances, these rates are subject to negotiation.

If you are interested, feel free to contact me anytime - I would love to help you find English both easy and enjoyable!

Achievements

  • Worked as an English tutor for St Catherine's School Waverley
  • Worked as an English tutor for Tutoring For Excellence
  • Worked as an English tutor for MySprint
  • Listed as a Distinguished Achiever - 2014 HSC
  • UNSW Arts and Social Sciences Dean's List recipient - 2017

Education

Year 12 completed in 2014.
Mark achieved: 94.00.
Currently studying Advanced Science / Arts at The University of New South Wales.

Interests

  • Reading (I particularly love Modernist fiction!)
  • Writing
  • Running

Reviews

Really loved having Isabella as an English tutor for my final two years of high school. Her standards were very high and I learnt a lot from her each lesson. She made me work very hard and achieve great English marks so I highly recommend you see her for a lesson.
- By Mark on 3rd December 2019

Write a review

Character references

Write a reference

Availability

Around Randwick

Around Kensington

Travel policy

I am willing to tutor students at most local libraries within the Eastern Suburbs region, particularly those easily accessible by public transport – UNSW library is most preferable.