Message to Josh Shrestha

         
I agree to the site terms and save
these details.

Josh Shrestha
Tutoring near Casula & Bankstown, Sydney, New South Wales

  Verified mobile

Location

Josh tutors around Casula

Josh also tutors around Bankstown

Travel policy

Anywhere within 20km

About

I'm a down to earth and experienced personal tutor. I'm currently studying my Bachelor of Engineering with Honours at Macquarie Uni.

I did the HSC in 2015, finishing with Band 5's in Software Design and Development, Mathematics, and English Standard, which got me into my dream degree after a year of intense study and perseverance.

I'm offering my mentoring and tutoring to Year 7, 8, 9, 10, 11 and 12 students who are struggling, feeling lost in their studies in general, or are simply stuck on a difficult methematical or computing topic. I will make sure you that you get back on track and determine the best way to learn that suits you, and get you up to achieving those academic goals.

I've helped students from years 11, 12 and first and second year uni throughout 2016 and 2017. I'm very straightforward and empathetic to your individual needs, I come from an average hard working family and understand the meaning of commitment and understanding others.

Having me as your tutor will give you access to my experience, mentoring, evaluation of technique, and mentoring to put you in the mindset necessary for your exams, assignments, and general study-load - which will keep you balanced and sane against the pressures of school, family and work; because at the end of the day, you want a happy and healthy individual with great results.

The hourly rate includes th eweekly planned lessons, review of study notes out of hours, support throughout the week and holidays, and access to my set of HSC and uni study notes.

So call me any time of the week and I'd love to get you started on your way to success.

Achievements

  • Band 5 in Software Design and Development
  • Band 5 in Standard English
  • Band 5 in Mathematics
  • High Distinction in Engineering for Mathematics
  • High Distinction in Programming Stage One

Education

Year 12 completed in 2015.
Mark achieved: 78.00.
Currently studying Engineering at Macquarie University.

Interests

  • Automotive
  • Spanish
  • Travel
  • Soccer
  • Coffee
  • Film

Reviews

Write a review

Character references

Write a reference

Rates

$50 per hour

Services

  • One-to-one tuition
  • Group tuition
  • Home visits
  • Phone help
  • Online help (Skype)

Subjects

  • Commerce
  • Mathematics
  • Mathematics General
  • Modern History

Tutoring students in

  • Year 12
  • Year 11
  • Year 10
  • Year 9
  • Year 8
  • Year 7