Message to Emily Harap

         
I agree to the site terms and save
these details.

Emily Harap
Tutoring near Endeavour Hills, Melbourne, Victoria

Location

Emily tutors around Endeavour Hills

Travel policy

I don't mind house visits, so long as distance is reasonable. Meeting up at libraries would also be ok with me.

About

Hello! I'm Emily and I'm a language nerd.

I have three degrees under my belt (bachelor of creative writing, masters of editing, bachelor of arts --majoring in linguistics) because I wanted to learn literally everything I could about this amazing thing called the English language.

I can help you through the troubles of not only composing an essay or figuring out what the heck books are trying to say, but also how much understanding English as a language can (magically) help you do better in all your English subjects and enrich your skills for beyond highschool life (they use English outside of highschool a lot).

Let me know if you're keen to figure out this whole English thing--you won't regret it.

Education

Year 12 completed in 2007.
Mark achieved: 72.15.
Currently studying Bachelor of Arts ( Languages) at Monash University.

Reviews

Write a review

Character references

Write a reference

Rates

$30 per hour

Services

  • One-to-one tuition
  • Home visits
  • Phone help
  • Online help (Skype)

Subjects

  • English
  • English Language Unit 1
  • English Language Unit 2
  • English Language Unit 3
  • English Language Unit 4
  • English Literature Unit 1
  • English Literature Unit 2
  • English Literature Unit 3
  • English Literature Unit 4
  • English Unit 1
  • English Unit 2
  • English Unit 3
  • English Unit 4
  • French
  • Italian
  • Languages Pathway 2

Tutoring students in

  • Year 11
  • Year 10
  • Year 9
  • Year 8
  • Year 7