Joe P VERY RESPONSIVE
Tutoring near Toowong & Indooroopilly, Brisbane, Queensland

Verified mobile
Verified marks

Availability

Around Toowong

Tuesday 3:30 PM - 5:30 PM
Thursday 3:30 PM - 5:30 PM

Around Indooroopilly

Thursday 3:30 PM - 6:00 PM
Friday 3:30 PM - 5:30 PM
Saturday 10:00 AM - 11:00 AM
Saturday 11:00 AM - 12:00 PM
Saturday 1:00 PM - 2:00 PM
Saturday 2:00 PM - 3:00 PM
Saturday 3:00 PM - 4:00 PM

Travel policy

I've been riding my bike or catching public transport. I currently meet with students at the Toowong and Indooroopilly Libraries.

About

Do I really look that intense when I'm jamming?
...Anyway...
My name is Joe and I'm a tutor who is ready and able to help!

I'm in my second year of an Engineering and Business degree at QUT, I'm approachable, easy to talk to and can relate to the pressures of high school.

During high school, I often helped my classmates and my sister who is three years younger than me. I understand every person learns differently and can benefit from different perspectives on the curriculum.
I started tutoring in 2016 when I moved to Brisbane from Toowoomba to study. I can help students from years 7 - 12 who have questions with class content and need assistance with assignments or studying for exams.

I specialise in Science and Maths as this is an area of learning that I am passionate about. I can also provide support for junior level history, French and English.

I was awarded dux of my college, achieved an OP 1, VHAs in all of my subjects and was awarded a Vice Chancellor's Academic Scholarship to study at QUT. I currently have a GPA of 6.5 on a 7 point scale.

If you have any questions, please feel free to contact me via email.
I hope to hear from you soon.

Achievements

  • • Dux of St Joseph's College, Toowoomba, 2015
  • • Tertiary Entrance Statement OP 1
  • • Top of Subject: Chemistry, Mathematics B, Physics, Mathematics C and French 2015
  • • QCAA Certificate of Academic Commendation for Very High Achievement in at least 24 semesters of Authority subjects.
  • • Vice Chancellor's Academic Scholarship QUT

Education

Year 12 completed in 2015.
Mark achieved: 1.00 (verified).
Currently studying Bachelor of Engineering and Business (honours) at QUT.

Interests

  • Running
  • Jamming on the drums
  • Soccer
  • Reading
  • Watching the cricket
  • Jamming on the drums
  • Did I already mention drums?

Reviews

Write a review

Character references

Write a reference

Rates

$30 per hour

Services

  • One-to-one tuition
  • Group tuition
  • Home visits

Subjects

  • Chemistry
  • English ESL
  • English Enrichment
  • English Essentials
  • English Mainstream
  • French
  • Mathematics B
  • Mathematics C
  • Mathematics Enrichment
  • Mathematics Essentials
  • Mathematics Mainstream
  • Physics
  • Science

Tutoring students in

  • Year 12
  • Year 11
  • Year 10
  • Year 9
  • Year 8