Gabrielle L
Tutoring near McKinnon, Melbourne, Victoria

Rate

$30 per hour

Services

  • One-to-one tuition
  • Group tuition
  • Home visits

Subjects

Year 7
  • English
Year 8
  • English
Year 9
  • English
Year 10
  • English
Year 11
  • English Unit 1
  • English Unit 2
  • English Unit 3
  • English Unit 4
  • Japaneses Second Language
Year 12
  • English Unit 1
  • English Unit 2
  • English Unit 3
  • English Unit 4
  • Japaneses Second Language

About

Hi! My name is Gabby and I completed VCE in 2019, achieving a study score of 41 in English and 42 (scaled 47.53) in Japanese Second Language (A+ for all SACs and exams). This year, I am offering tutoring to Year 7-12 students in English and/or Japanese. I look forward to helping students realise their potential and cultivate their talent!

As everyone learns differently, lessons are highly specific to the individual needs of each student. I endeavour to nurture a holistic grasp of the subject through targeting students' weaknesses as well as refining their strengths. By outlining strategies for essay writing and oral assessments in tandem with providing systematic advice, detailed feedback and resources for independent study, I am confident that I am able to assist students in achieving their desired results.

I am offering tutoring for:
- VCE English ($40/hr)
- VCE Japanese Second Language ($35/hr)
- Year 7-10 English ($30/hr)
- Year 7-10 Japanese ($30/hr)

Please send me a message with any queries or if interested - looking forward to hearing from you!

Achievements

  • Language Captain
  • VCE Japanese: 42 SS
  • VCE English: 41 SS
  • Footpath Library Epic! Short Story Competition Winner
  • Future Problem Solving Program Australia Scenario Writing Competition 5th Place
  • ACER Japanese Certificate 3, Listening and Reading High Distinction

Education

Year 12 completed in 2019.
Mark achieved: 96.25.
Currently studying Bachelor of Arts at University of Melbourne.

Reviews

Write a review

Character references

Write a reference

Availability

Around McKinnon

Sunday 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Monday 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Tuesday 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Wednesday 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Thursday 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Friday 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Saturday 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Travel policy

I'm happy to tutor at the house of students or at local libraries depending on location.