Ava S VERY RESPONSIVE
Tutoring near Bondi Junction & Double Bay, Sydney, New South Wales

Verified mobile

Availability

Around Bondi Junction

Sunday 11:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Monday 3:00 PM - 8:00 PM
Saturday 12:30 PM - 4:30 PM

Around Double Bay

Sunday 1:00 PM - 6:00 PM
Monday 3:00 PM - 6:00 PM
Tuesday 3:00 PM - 6:00 PM

Travel policy

any travel with be added onto the fee if it's more than $5

About

Hi I'm Ava! I'm currently studying biomedical engineering at the University of Sydney with a major in chemical engineering with a distinction average. I graduated from high school with first place in mathematics and academic excellence in extension one maths. I studied Chemistry, English Advanced, French continuers and Studies of Religion. I have previous experience tutoring and currently tutor a number of students. I have a patient approach and will work with you to achieve your goals.

If my availabilities don't suit you please contact me to arrange a different time.

I also have a valid Working with Children Check (WWCC) qualification

Achievements

  • First Place in Mathematics
  • Academic Excellence in Extension one Maths
  • Ranked 8th in cohort in English Advanced
  • Dalyell Scholar

Education

Year 12 completed in 2018.
Mark achieved: 90.45.
Currently studying Bachelor of Biomedical Engineering (Honours) at The University of Sydney.

Interests

  • Horse riding
  • Tennis

Reviews

Write a review

Character references

Write a reference

Rates

$45 per hour

Services

  • One-to-one tuition
  • Group tuition
  • Home visits
  • Phone help
  • Online help (Skype)

Subjects

Year 7
  • English
  • Mathematics
  • Science
Year 8
  • English
  • Mathematics
  • Science
Year 9
  • English
  • Mathematics
  • Science
Year 10
  • English
  • Mathematics
  • Science
Year 11
  • English
  • French Beginners
  • Mathematics
  • Mathematics Extension 1
  • Mathematics General
Year 12
  • French Beginners
  • Mathematics
  • Mathematics Extension 1
  • Studies Of Religion