Thara P VERY RESPONSIVE
Tutoring near Annerley & Brisbane, Brisbane, Queensland

Verified mobile
Reviews

Rate

$40 per hour

Services

  • One-to-one tuition
  • Group tuition
  • Home visits
  • Online help (Skype)

Subjects

Year 7
  • English
  • Geography
  • History
  • Mathematics
  • Science
Year 8
  • Geography
  • Mathematics Essentials
  • Science
Year 9
  • Geography
  • Mathematics Essentials
  • Science
Year 10
  • Finance
Year 11
  • Economics
Year 12
  • Economics
Year 13
  • Economics

About

Hi.. I am a 26 year old postgraduate student at the University of Queensland, Australia. If you are looking for pleasant , understanding, friendly tutor for yourself/ your child, I am more than glad to help. I am an electrical engineer and is currently pursuing Masters in Economics and Finance. I have been tutoring for five years now. It would be my honour to help you succeed as a student and as a person.

Education

Year 12 completed in 2011.
Mark achieved: 8.76.
Currently studying Master of International Economics and Finance at The University of Queensland.

Reviews

I am glad to testify for Thara. I am a year 12 student at Brisbane State High School. I contacted Thara through a mutual friend and I found her tutoring immensely helpful for my year 11 exams. She continues to tutor me now in my year 12. With a very strong understanding of the concepts, she makes it easy and simple for me to understand. She goes above and beyond my expectations of an Economics tutor. She is also flexible with timings and locations. I strongly recommend her for 11th and 12th grade Economics tutoring. All the best to you Thara.
- By Jenny Waldron on 4th November 2019

Write a review

Character references

Write a reference

Availability

Around Annerley

Sunday 8:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Monday 3:00 PM - 7:00 PM
Tuesday 3:00 PM - 7:00 PM
Wednesday 3:00 PM - 7:00 PM
Thursday 3:00 PM - 7:00 PM
Friday 3:00 PM - 7:00 PM
Saturday 8:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Around Brisbane

Monday 4:00 PM - 7:00 PM
Friday 4:00 PM - 6:00 PM
Saturday 9:00 AM - 12:30 PM

Travel policy

Willing to offer tutoring services at public libraries or students' homes in and around 20 km of Annerley, Brisbane.