Alan K VERY RESPONSIVE
Tutoring near Preston, Melbourne, Victoria

Verified mobile
Verified marks
Reviews

Rate

$45 per hour

Services

  • One-to-one tuition
  • Home visits

Subjects

Year 7
  • Mathematics
Year 8
  • Mathematics
Year 9
  • Mathematics
Year 10
  • Mathematics
Year 11
  • Mathematics: Further Mathematics Unit 1
  • Mathematics: Further Mathematics Unit 2
Year 12
  • Mathematics: Further Mathematics Unit 1
  • Mathematics: Further Mathematics Unit 2
  • Mathematics: Mathematical Methods (CAS) Unit 1
  • Mathematics: Mathematical Methods (CAS) Unit 2
  • Mathematics: Mathematical Methods (CAS) Unit 3
  • Mathematics: Mathematical Methods (CAS) Unit 4

About

Hey guys!
I graduated Melbourne High School in 2017 with an ATAR of 95.00 and scored a scaled score of 45 in Further and a 45 in methods. I'm currently studying to become a secondary mathematics teacher, specialising in mathematics and chemistry at university. I have over 4 years of tutoring experience, working as a 1-on-1 tutor as well as a teaching assistant at Kumon.
I am looking to tutor students studying in year 7-10 in mathematics, as well as students who are currently completing VCE Further and Methods. I am mainly looking for students in the Northern suburbs.

My style of teaching is catered towards the students who are struggling with their foundations. I aim to structure my lessons around the student and focus my lessons around which areas the student may be struggling with. I am able to break down difficult concepts and help my students apply their knowledge to difficult exam questions.

COST
I am charging $45 an hour individually, $35 per person for groups of two, and $30 per person for groups of 3-4.
I am able to meet up at a local library or come straight to your home! Feel free to contact me at any time and I'll get back to you as soon as possible!

*I completed Matrices and Graphs and relations as my modules.
*I also possess a current working with children's check.

Achievements

  • 45 for Further Mathematics
  • 45 for Methods
  • 42 for Chemistry
  • 42 for Psychology

Education

Year 12 completed in 2017.
Mark achieved: 95.00 (verified).
Currently studying Bachelor of education (Secondary) and Bachelor of Science at Monash University.

Interests

  • Gaming
  • Playing with pets

Reviews

Alan has been an amazing tutor that has helped me so much throughout the year for Methods 3&4. Alan possess a great knowledge of methods, which allowed him to explain clearly and thoroughly. Without his skills and knowledge I wouldn't be able to obtain an average score of A+ for all my SACs. In addition, there was a lot of little things that I would of not know, that appeared numerous times on the exam for 2019. Overall Alan, has been great asset towards my studies within Methods 3&4, and I highly recommend him, since he is also very easy going and fun.
- By Peter Nguyen on 2nd December 2019

Write a review

Character references

Write a reference

Availability

Around Preston

Sunday 9:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Monday 9:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Tuesday 9:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Wednesday 9:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Thursday 9:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Friday 9:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Saturday 9:00 AM - 10:00 PM