Oliver S
Tutoring near Vaucluse & Double Bay, Sydney, New South Wales

Verified mobile

Availability

Around Vaucluse

Monday 3:30 PM - 8:30 PM
Tuesday 3:30 PM - 8:30 PM
Wednesday 3:30 PM - 8:30 PM

Around Double Bay

Monday 3:30 PM - 8:30 PM
Tuesday 3:30 PM - 8:30 PM
Wednesday 3:30 PM - 8:30 PM

About

Hi!

I'm Oliver and I graduated in 2018 with an ATAR of 99.4, receiving the Premier's Award for All Round Excellence (Band 6 in six or more subjects). I have more than two years of tutoring experience, both privately and at a tutoring college (including in the updated syllabus).

I tutor:
Modern History
Extension History (including major work)
English (all levels up to and including 2 Unit)
Maths (all levels up to and including 2 Unit)
Economics
LAT (Law Admissions Test for UNSW)

The tutoring experience that I provide is not just a single hour per week; it is an all-inclusive tutoring and mentoring service. From the outset, I form a plan of action with specific academic objectives to measure progress and ensure that students can achieve their goals. On top of the tutoring itself, I am readily available throughout the week to mark/check notes as well as provide general 24/7 contact for advice/comments/etc. I also provide access to a wide array of materials (exemplar essays, school endorsed notes, study guides, etc.)

Tutoring is something which I believe can be fundamental to a student's academic career, particularly in the latter stages of high school. I am not interested in being a tutor who just does the bare minimum. I am here to support students in achieving their goals and maximising their potential.


A WWCC number can also be provided upon request.

I look forward to meeting you!


HSC Marks:

Modern History: 96/100 (B6); 97 in the HSC exam
Extension History: 48/100 (B6); 24/25 in the major work.
English: 94/100 (B6); 96 in the HSC exam
Mathematics: 93/100 (B6)
Economics: 92/100
LAT (Law Admissions Test): 97th percentile

Achievements

  • Premier's Award for All Round Excellence (Achieved a Band 6 Result in Seven Subjects)

Education

Year 12 completed in 2018.
Mark achieved: 99.40.
Currently studying Commerce/Law at The University of New South Wales.

Interests

  • Tennis
  • Football and Football Refereeing
  • Politics and Current Affairs
  • Aviation

Reviews

Write a review

Character references

Write a reference

Rates

$50 per hour

Services

  • One-to-one tuition
  • Group tuition
  • Home visits
  • Phone help
  • Online help (Skype)

Subjects

  • Economics
  • English
  • HSC History Extension
  • History
  • History Elective
  • Mathematics
  • Mathematics General
  • Modern History

Tutoring students in

  • Year 12
  • Year 11
  • Year 10
  • Year 9
  • Year 8
  • Year 7