Daniel B
Tutoring near Kensington, Sydney, New South Wales

Rates

$40 per hour

Services

  • One-to-one tuition
  • Group tuition
  • Phone help
  • Online help (Skype)

Subjects

Year 11
  • Biology
  • English
  • Geography
  • Mathematics General
  • Personal Development, Health & Physical Education
Year 12
  • Biology
  • Chemistry
  • English
  • Legal Studies
  • Mathematics General
  • Personal Development, Health & Physical Education

About

Hi! My names Daniel and I'm currently in my third year studying a Bachelors of Vision Science/Master's in Clinical Optometry at UNSW.

I've been tutoring privately for the past two years and I really enjoy providing my students with the skills to approach problems independently. I attended Smiths Hill High School achieving:
- General Maths (93)
- Legal Studies (90)
- Biology (93)
- PD/H/PE (95)
With these being the main areas I tutor in. I'm also comfortable tutoring advanced english and chemistry.

During my final year of high school I achieved an atar of 92.10, whilst balancing two part-time jobs, being the mock trails captain and serving on the SRC. This has helped me immensely in organisational skills which is also an area I'm keen to help with!

I predominately work in libraries around the eastern suburbs but am happy to work out a place that best suits your circumstance.

Achievements

  • Mock Trials Captain
  • Student Representative Council

Education

Year 12 completed in 2016.
Mark achieved: 92.10.
Currently studying Bachelor of Vision Science/Masters in Clinical Optometry at The University of New South Wales.

Reviews

Write a review

Character references

Write a reference

Availability

Around Kensington

Monday 2:00 PM - 8:00 PM
Wednesday 2:00 PM - 8:00 PM
Friday 2:00 PM - 8:00 PM
Saturday 9:30 AM - 4:30 PM