Don R
Tutoring near Alderley & Samford Valley, Brisbane, Queensland

Availability

Around Alderley

Sunday 10:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Monday 2:30 PM - 8:00 PM
Tuesday 2:30 PM - 8:00 PM
Wednesday 12:30 PM - 8:00 PM
Thursday 2:30 PM - 8:00 PM
Friday 2:30 PM - 8:00 PM
Saturday 10:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Around Samford Valley

Travel policy

As I do not have an adequate space for tutoring, I am only available for tutoring within the family home or a public library.

About

Services: Researching and writing formal essays can be daunting for many high school students. Oftentimes, capable students will put off writing an essay because they don’t know where to start. As a result, they may not achieve the marks they are truly capable of!
As a former English/Humanities teacher, I have an inside understanding of how to succeed in research and essay writing. My approach will not only guide your student through individual assessment, but also give your student the tools to begin writing great essays entirely on their own! While I’m mainly experienced in the humanities subjects, I will happily assist your student in the preparation of essays for any subject.
My program includes exercises designed to improve your student’s writing skills, as well as direct support for school assessment.

About me: I am a 26-year-old male former English/Humanities teacher. I was raised in Samford and attended Ferny Grove State High School. My qualifications include a Bachelor of Arts and a Graduate Diploma of Education. I have since left the teaching profession and will be returning to post-graduate study at university in June 2019. Throughout my time in the Department of Education, I was fortunate enough to be trained in the newest and most innovative ways of teaching essay writing to high school students. I am now using my knowledge and experience in this area to support students in improving their marks in communication.

Additional Information: I hold a valid Working with Children Safety clearance which I am happy to provide for verification purposes.

Availability: After 3:30pm on weekdays and between 10:30am and 5:00pm on weekends

Location: My services are available to anybody living within the Northwest Brisbane regions. As I do not have an adequate space for tutoring, I am only available for tutoring within the family home or a public library.

Education

- Graduate Diploma of Education (Secondary)
- Graduate Certificate of Governance and Public Policy
- Bachelor of Arts (History & Political Science)

Reviews

Write a review

Character references

Write a reference

Rates

$30 per hour

Services

  • One-to-one tuition
  • Home visits

Subjects

  • Ancient History
  • English
  • English ESL
  • English Enrichment
  • English Essentials
  • English Mainstream
  • Geography
  • History
  • Legal Studies
  • Modern History
  • Philosophy

Tutoring students in

  • Year 12
  • Year 11
  • Year 10