Thalia V VERY RESPONSIVE
Tutoring near Kew, Melbourne, Victoria

Verified mobile
Verified marks

Availability

Around Kew

Saturday 3:00 PM - 7:00 PM

Travel policy

Happy to travel around Balwyn, Hawthorn, Camberwell, Kew and surrounding suburbs. If travel time becomes lengthy, a small surcharge will be added.

About

(Working with Children Check certified)
* please contact me for availability

Hello!

After achieving a high score in the IB programme, I am now studying a bachelor of Law/Arts at Monash. I achieved at least a 6 in all of the following classes: HL Economics, HL Psychology, HL Biology, SL Mathematics, SL French and SL literature. Furthermore, I speak German and Spanish (Mother tounge). I have detailed notes for all my past subjects that are available to my students. I have been successfully tutoring students in German and Spanish for the past 2 years.

I am trilingual (German, Spanish and English) and have lived in both Europe and Australia. Throughout my schooling career, I was actively involved in sports, winning the premiership with my school team in 2018 and with my club team in 2017 & 2018 as well as participating in community service such as my volunteer trip to Nauru. Through these experiences I have gotten to know many different people and personalities which allowed me to develop the necessary skills to communicate effectively with everyone. As such, I believe that I am well suited to help many different types of learners.

I hope that I help the students I tutor become more confident in their learning style and ability in the specific subject. I believe that everyone has a specific way of learning which at times does not match the style of their teacher. As such, I aim to motivate my students and guide their learning so they can reach their full potential.

Depending on what you need I am happy to look over assignments, explain content or explain parts of the subject you'd like more help with. I'm also happy to help with developing successful study habits and learning techniques.

I am happy to tutor anyone doing my past subjects as listed above or those looking for extra help with a foreign language.

* location: I would prefer to tutor in spaces like Kew library or otherwise

Please message me if you have any questions!

Education

Year 12 completed in 2018.
Mark achieved: 97.50 (verified).
Currently studying Law/Arts at Monash University.

Interests

  • Soccer
  • Softball

Reviews

Write a review

Character references

Write a reference

Rates

$40 per hour

Services

  • One-to-one tuition
  • Group tuition
  • Phone help
  • Online help (Skype)

Subjects

Year 11
  • German
  • Spanish
Year 12
  • German
  • Spanish
Year 13
  • Biology
  • Creativity, action, service (CAS)
  • Economics
  • Extended essay (EE)
  • German
  • Psychology
  • Spanish
  • Theory of knowledge (TOK)