Booking enquiry to Lochlann T

Message Lochlann T

Lochlann T VERY RESPONSIVE
Tutoring near Melbourne & Williamstown, Melbourne, Victoria

Verified mobile

Rates

$60 per hour

Services

  • One-to-one tuition
  • Group tuition
  • Home visits
  • Phone help
  • Online help (Skype)

Subjects

Year 7
  • Mathematics
  • Science
Year 8
  • Mathematics
  • Science
Year 9
  • Mathematics
  • Science
Year 10
  • Mathematics
  • Science
Year 11
  • Biology Unit 1
  • Biology Unit 2
  • Chemistry Unit 1
  • Chemistry Unit 2
  • Mathematics: Mathematical Methods (CAS) Unit 1
  • Mathematics: Mathematical Methods (CAS) Unit 2
  • Mathematics: Specialist Mathematics Unit 1
  • Mathematics: Specialist Mathematics Unit 2
Year 12
  • Biology Unit 3
  • Biology Unit 4
  • Chemistry Unit 3
  • Chemistry Unit 4
  • Mathematics: Mathematical Methods (CAS) Unit 3
  • Mathematics: Mathematical Methods (CAS) Unit 4
  • Mathematics: Specialist Mathematics Unit 1
  • Mathematics: Specialist Mathematics Unit 2

About

** Note: I'll be going on overseas student exchange from August-January 2020. If you'd like to book me in for next year, just send me an email: tlochlan@gmail.com

Hi, I graduated with an ATAR of 99.60, as Dux of Westbourne Grammar School in 2017. I'm currently studying the Bachelor of Biomedicine at the University of Melbourne.

Being a successful student myself, I completely understand the personal needs and wants of a VCE student, whilst sharing my expertise of the subject. In my experience, I've found that my tutors have often been uninvested, boring and even unintelligible at times (especially those who have English as a second language); so I make every effort to provide students a holistic and efficient teaching method to ensure complete understanding of the concepts without any unanswered questions. I tutor each of the subjects given below at a 7-12 level. Also note that I completed all of my subjects in the current study design. Other tutors who graduated pre-2017 are likely not up to date with the new requirements of the course.

<Qualifications>
ATAR- 99.60, Dux of Westbourne Grammar 2017
VCE Study Scores (Scaled score in brackets):
Specialist Maths- 46 (54)
Methods- 46 (49)
Biology- 46 (47)
Chemistry- 45 (47)
English- 42 (42)
These can be verified here: https://www.theage.com.au/interactive/2017/vce-honour-roll-2017/
Each of these scores put me in the top 1~2% of the state in some of the most competitive subjects available.
I also completed Extension 1st Year Mathematics (UMEP) at The University of Melbourne and scored a High Distinction

<Services>
During our classes I will be guiding you and helping you with the following:

• Explanations of difficult concepts
• Understanding and application of concepts
• Practice questions tailored to your needs
• Correctly approaching and structuring answers to exam style questions
• Techniques for SAC and exam preparation
• Correcting practice exams and providing detailed feedback
• Effective time management strategies for SACs and exams

Students will also have access to my library of Westbourne Grammar past SACs, commercially made notes and external exam papers. I also provide extensive out-of-class help (via texts, emails or social media) at any time during the day or night for any spur of the moment questions or doubts.

I am available to tutor at Williamstown, Sunshine, Footscray or State Library on most days of the week. I can also drive to your house, which can be negotiated.

Feel free to contact me via email (tlochlan2@gmail.com)

** Note: I'll be going on overseas student exchange from August-January 2020. During this time, I'll only be able to do online tutoring, at a reduced price

Education

Year 12 completed in 2017.
Mark achieved: 99.60.
Currently studying Bachelor of Biomedicine at University of Melbourne.

Reviews

Write a review

Character references

Write a reference

Availability

Around Melbourne

Monday 10:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Tuesday 10:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Wednesday 10:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Thursday 10:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Friday 10:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Around Williamstown

Monday 7:00 PM - 10:00 PM
Tuesday 7:00 PM - 10:00 PM
Wednesday 2:00 PM - 10:00 PM
Thursday 7:30 PM - 10:00 PM
Friday 7:00 PM - 10:00 PM

Travel policy

Preferred location is State Library or Williamstown Library. Otherwise, if you live near Williamstown, I maybe be able to drive to you- just ask