Monique R VERY RESPONSIVE
Tutoring near Doubleview & Churchlands, Perth, Western Australia

Verified mobile

Availability

Around Doubleview

Monday 5:30 PM - 6:30 PM
Wednesday 6:30 PM - 7:30 PM
Friday 5:45 PM - 6:45 PM

Around Churchlands

Friday 5:45 PM - 6:45 PM

Travel policy

I have my own transport and am happy to drive to you.

About

I have been tutoring for 3 years in primary & high school subjects including maths, english, science - chemistry & human bio, and humanities. I achieved an ATAR of 90.7 (highest - Mathematics 3AB/apps/methods equivalent) and now study honours at UWA.

I liaise with their teachers, provide personalised schedules and work sheets. I tailor my tutoring to the student's needs and take a flexible approach to self-paced, individual learning. I focus on giving positive awareness of their strengths and targeting their areas for improvement.

I just finished my degree in pathology and laboratory medicine with science communication which covers biology, human biology, chemistry, mathematics and how to write/present science topics. I also studied a few units in French, Psychology and Philosophy. I am currently undertaking honours in science communication this year.

In high school I studied Mathematics (3AB/applications), Chemistry, English, Food Science and Technology, Drama and have a Cert II in Hospitality. I also studied Human Biology in year 11.

I have my own transport so am happy to drive to you! (Cancellations need to be made within two hours).

Achievements

  • Certificate II in Kitchen Operations
  • Volunteered as an ECU Ballkid for the Hopman Cup
  • Work experience at UWA in 2012
  • Member of the Shenton choir from 2010-2014
  • Participated in the 40 hour famine
  • Participated in the Shenton College debating team in 2010/2011
  • Student Councillor in 2009
  • Was a member of the UWA BioMedical Sciences Association
  • Was a member of the Science Union
  • UWA orientation ambassador
  • UWA uni mentor
  • Member of the Health Students Society at UWA
  • Thrive volunteering

Education

Year 12 completed in 2014.
Mark achieved: 90.70.
Currently studying Bachelor of Science (Homours) at The University of Western Australia.

Interests

  • Reading
  • Yoga
  • Tennis
  • Movies
  • Cooking
  • Swimming
  • Ice skating
  • Beach
  • Surfing

Reviews

Write a review

Character references

Write a reference

Rates

$40 per hour

Services

  • One-to-one tuition
  • Group tuition
  • Home visits

Subjects

  • Chemistry
  • Drama
  • English
  • Essential English
  • Essential Mathematics
  • French
  • General Mathematics
  • Health and Physical Education
  • Human Biology
  • Literature
  • Mathematical Methods
  • Mathematics
  • Science
  • Theatre

Tutoring students in

  • Year 12
  • Year 11
  • Year 10
  • Year 9
  • Year 8
  • Year 7
  • International Baccalaureate