Evan T
Tutoring near Alphington & Kooyong, Melbourne, Victoria

Verified mobile
Verified marks

Availability

Around Alphington

Sunday 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Monday 6:00 PM - 8:00 PM
Wednesday 4:00 PM - 8:00 PM
Friday 6:00 PM - 8:00 PM

Around Kooyong

Sunday 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Monday 6:00 PM - 8:00 PM
Wednesday 4:00 PM - 8:00 PM
Friday 6:00 PM - 8:00 PM
Saturday 3:00 PM - 6:00 PM

Travel policy

Happy to travel to surrounding North-Eastern suburbs as well as inner south-east. Please contact me to discuss flexibility with hours and I will try my best to accomodate your needs.

About

I am a recent graduate of St Kevin's College, having achieved an ATAR of 99.65 including the school's Top Achiever's prize for French. I will be commencing a Bachelor of Biomedicine at the University of Melbourne in 2019.

I will be offering tutoring for English (48), French (50.3), Biology (44.6), Maths Methods (45.2) as well as Chemistry (42.9) and Specialist Maths (49.11). I am a passionate and enthusiastic learner who is always eager to help others with their studies. Having recently experienced the difficult nature of VCE, I am equipped with the skills to provide tailored assistance to students who are struggling in a particular subject area, or even to those who wish to perfect their skills in a particular subject.

I have a very strong passion for both the humanities and maths/science aspects of the VCE Curriculum. My French studies in particular have drawn me to the language, meaning I have been able to achieve fluency in the language within a matter of a few years. I am, therefore, offering tutoring for both written and spoken French, the latter being especially important for students' end of year examination. I am always keen on providing my students with countless resources to bolster their scholastic endeavours in addition to practicing what they have learnt as a means of polishing their subject knowledge.

Since I will be studying at the University of Melbourne, I am available to meet with students in the centrally-located State Library of Victoria or even in the Melbourne University libraries. I am located in Fairfield and am willing to travel to nearby suburbs (as well as the inner south-eastern suburbs) for tutoring sessions. Please feel free to contact me via email at evantomaras@gmail.com to discuss availability.

Achievements

  • Dux of Year 11 (2017)
  • Dux of French (2016, 2017, VCE 2018)
  • Dux of English (2017)
  • Academic Excellence (2013-2018)
  • Monash University Scholars Program
  • ANU Chancellor's Scholars Program

Education

Year 12 completed in 2018.
Mark achieved: 99.65 (verified).
Currently studying Bachelor of Biomedicine at University of Melbourne.

Reviews

Write a review

Character references

Write a reference

Rates

$40 per hour

Services

  • One-to-one tuition
  • Home visits

Subjects

Year 10
  • Mathematics
Year 11
  • English Unit 1
  • English Unit 2
  • French
  • Mathematics: Mathematical Methods (CAS) Unit 1
  • Mathematics: Mathematical Methods (CAS) Unit 2
Year 12
  • Biology Unit 3
  • Biology Unit 4
  • Chemistry Unit 3
  • Chemistry Unit 4
  • English Unit 3
  • English Unit 4
  • French
  • Mathematics: Mathematical Methods (CAS) Unit 3
  • Mathematics: Mathematical Methods (CAS) Unit 4
  • Mathematics: Specialist Mathematics Unit 1
  • Mathematics: Specialist Mathematics Unit 2