Sean M VERY RESPONSIVE
Tutoring near Blacktown & Parramatta, Sydney, New South Wales

Verified mobile

Availability

Around Blacktown

Sunday 1:00 PM - 7:00 PM
Monday 10:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Thursday 4:00 PM - 8:00 PM
Friday 10:00 AM - 2:00 PM
Saturday 10:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Around Parramatta

About

Hi I'm Sean and I'm currently studying Bachelor of Health Science, majoring in Movement Science at the University of Sydney. I live Colebee, which is close to Blacktown.

I'm passionate about my role as a tutor and willing to go the extra mile to ensure that my students are successful. I have worked as a tutor for over 2 years which has allowed me to develop a high level of communication and teaching skills. I want to see all my students, from high-achievers to strugglers achieve their potential.

My lessons are a mix of learning and application. I aim to teach material and also dissectthe bigger picture behind it so that students understand concepts (rather than rote-memorise them!). I also go through tips and tricks of studying, answering questions and test-taking. My lessons are a high standard and I integrate as much advanced material as possible to help my students achieve a Band 6.

Students take an active role in my lessons, from discussions to setting the pace. Tell me what concepts you struggle with and how you best learn things, because in the end it's all about you!

I provide my own material and textbooks but am also willing to use whatever is provided.

Achievements

  • 1st in Biology in the Archdiocese of Sydney, 2016
  • Dux of MCE, 2014 - 2016
  • 1st in Mathematics Extension 1 MCE, 2016
  • 1st in Biology MCE, 2016

Education

Year 12 completed in 2016.
Mark achieved: 99.25.
Currently studying Bachelor of Health Science at The University of Sydney.

Interests

  • Dance
  • History
  • Board games

Reviews

Write a review

Character references

Write a reference

Rates

$30 per hour

Services

  • One-to-one tuition
  • Group tuition

Subjects

Year 11
  • Biology
  • Mathematics
  • Mathematics Extension 1
Year 12
  • Biology
  • Mathematics
  • Mathematics Extension 1