Matthew W
Tutoring near Manly, Brisbane, Queensland

Availability

Around Manly

Sunday 7:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Monday 7:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Wednesday 7:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Thursday 7:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Friday 7:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Saturday 7:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Travel policy

I have my own vehicle and I am happy to travel to you. Contact me on 0474694634 for details. :)

About

Hello! My name is Matt. I tutor mathematics, physics, and chemistry, as well as music (theory, trumpet, and piano). I have 8 years of tutoring experience. I work with students of all ages.

About me:

I graduated with a Bachelor of Science with First Class Honours from the University of Sydney in 2018. I also have a Bachelor of Music from the Sydney Conservatorium of Music, and my Associate Diploma in trumpet performance.

Currently, I am a quantum physics PhD student at the University of Queensland. The aim of my research is to build a new type of computer which can solve certain problems other computers cannot, and to communicate absolutely securely using the fundamental laws of physics.

I am also studying German and Spanish, and I like to read novels.

Achievements

  • Bachelor of Science with Honours
  • Bachelor of Music Studies
  • Associate of Music in Trumpet Performance

Education

Year 12 completed in 2010.
Mark achieved: 98.00.
Currently studying PhD in Physics at The University of Queensland.

Interests

  • Languages
  • Physics, Chemistry, and Mathematics

Reviews

Write a review

Character references

Write a reference

Rates

$60 per hour

Services

  • One-to-one tuition
  • Group tuition
  • Home visits
  • Teaching studio
  • Phone help
  • Online help (Skype)

Subjects

  • Chemistry
  • Mathematics A
  • Mathematics B
  • Mathematics C
  • Music
  • Music Extension
  • Physics
  • Science 21

Tutoring students in

  • Year 12