Kate A VERY RESPONSIVE
Tutoring near North Lakes & Saint Lucia, Brisbane, Queensland

Availability

Around North Lakes

Saturday 3:30 PM - 5:30 PM

Around Saint Lucia

Thursday 6:30 PM - 7:30 PM
Friday 6:30 PM - 7:30 PM

Travel policy

I will travel up to 5km from my location at no extra fee, and between 5 and 10km from my location for a $5 fee.

About

Hi there! Thank you for taking the time to find my profile and consider me as a potential tutor.

I graduated from high school in 2017 as Dux of my school (The Lakes College), with an OP 2, and will be studying a Bachelor of Physiotherapy at the University of Queensland, beginning 2019.

With 2+ years tutoring experience and having recently graduated, I tutor to help students through the inevitable struggles of completing their QCE. I strive to help them alleviate the stress associated with school by catering each session to their individual needs and skill levels, in order to best assist them to improve their grades, and most importantly, their academic ability and confidence. I believe that with the necessary guidance and support, each student is capable of achieving great results. This is something I aim to provide in every session, as well as encouraging them to enjoy and find interest in their studies.

I provide each of my students with copies of all study notes and resources used within the lesson, practice exam questions relevant to the current Queensland curriculum/ QCE, study tips and assistance with understanding criteria sheets and assignment writing and phone/email support 7 days a week.

Subjects I offer include:

Grades 11/12 (QCE):
English (VHA 6)
Maths B (VHA 5)
Biology (VHA 10)
Dance (VHA 5)
Legal Studies (VHA 4)

Grades 7-10:
English
Maths
Science
History
Geography
Health

Prep- Grade 6:
English
Maths
Reading
Writing
Science
Social Studies

I am located in Murrumba Downs but will also tutor in North Lakes, Kallangur, Griffin and Mango Hill. You can come to me, I can come to you, or we can meet at a public library. I also offer Skype and phone sessions.

I charge $25 per hour for primary school (prep-6) students, $30 per hour for secondary (7-10) students, $35 per hour for senior (11/12) students, and a flat rate of $55 per hour for group tutoring sessions, to be split between all attending students.

I am available from 3:30pm on Tuesdays, Thursdays and Fridays, after 5pm on Wednesday, and between 10am and 4pm on weekends.

Contact me today and let me help you achieve the results you want!

Thank you for taking the time to read my profile, I hope to hear from you soon.

Achievements

  • OP 2
  • Dux of College
  • Magna Cum Laude
  • Best grades in cohort for English, Maths B, Biology a
  • Certificate IV in Dance

Education

Year 12 completed in 2017.
Mark achieved: 2.00.
Currently studying Bachelor of Physiotherapy at The University of Queensland.

Interests

  • Dance
  • Reading
  • Baking
  • Writing

Reviews

Write a review

Character references

Write a reference

Rates

$35 per hour

Services

  • One-to-one tuition
  • Group tuition
  • Home visits
  • Phone help
  • Online help (Skype)

Subjects

Year 12
  • Biology
  • English
  • Legal Studies
  • Mathematics A
  • Mathematics B