Alley T
Tutoring near Jimboomba, Brisbane, Queensland

Availability

Around Jimboomba

Monday 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Tuesday 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Wednesday 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Thursday 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Friday 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM

Travel policy

I am available to travel a reasonable distance but charge $5 per 10km which I am required to travel.

About

I have just finished my first year of my teaching degree, majoring in chemistry with minors in english and maths, and have been tutoring students throughout 2018. I graduated year 12 in 2017, Dux of my school with an OP 1 (Atar equivalent between 99 and 99.95). I have good communication skills and wish to tutor Primary or Secondary students. I am available for a series of tutoring sessions or a one off session up until late February if you would life some extra help before starting semester 1 of 2019. A copy of my year 12 results is available on request. I can tutor primary and middle school students in a wide range of subjects. I prefer to only tutor senior students in English, Maths, Physics and Chemistry. I look forward to seeing you!

Achievements

  • Dux of Year 12
  • OP 1 (Atar 99-99.95)

Education

Year 12 completed in 2017.
Mark achieved: 1.00.
Currently studying Bachelor of Teaching (Secondary).

Interests

  • Camping
  • Water Skiing
  • Reading
  • Writing
  • Guitar, Piano and Ukulele

Reviews

Write a review

Character references

Write a reference

Rates

$35 per hour

Services

  • One-to-one tuition
  • Group tuition
  • Phone help
  • Online help (Skype)

Subjects

  • Chemistry
  • English
  • Mathematics A
  • Mathematics B
  • Mathematics C
  • Physics
  • Science 21

Tutoring students in

  • Year 12