Amy D
Tutoring near Indooroopilly, Brisbane, Queensland

Availability

Around Indooroopilly

Sunday 7:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Monday 7:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Tuesday 7:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Wednesday 7:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Thursday 7:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Friday 7:00 AM - 6:30 PM
Saturday 7:00 AM - 6:30 PM

About

Hello! I'm a recent high school graduate currently awaiting my IB results from the November 2018 session. I started the IB with a GPA of 5 and finished with a GPA of 6.7. I'll share my study tips and tricks so you can achieve the grades you want, fast!

Informal experience: tutored my sibling in junior high school Spanish - improved grade from C to A

I will be overseas from mid-Dec to mid-Jan, so will only be available through Skype/Viber/Whatsapp.

Achievements

  • Gold Academic Excellence Award (2018)
  • High Distinctions and Distinctions in ICAS
  • Distinctions in UQ Students Economics Competition
  • Distinctions in AMC Math Competitions

Education

International Baccalaureate student.
Currently studying at Queensland Academy for Science Mathematics Techgy.

Interests

  • Language-learning: Spanish, Esperanto and currently Chinese!
  • Badminton

Reviews

Write a review

Character references

Write a reference

Rates

$17 per hour

Services

  • One-to-one tuition
  • Group tuition
  • Home visits
  • Phone help
  • Online help (Skype)

Subjects

  • Chemistry
  • Creativity, action, service (CAS)
  • Economics
  • English
  • Extended essay (EE)
  • French
  • Mathematics SL
  • Sports, Exercise and Health Science
  • Theory of knowledge (TOK)

Tutoring students in

  • International Baccalaureate