Parissa Z
Tutoring near Haberfield & Camperdown, Sydney, New South Wales

Availability

Around Haberfield

Saturday 12:00 PM - 1:00 PM

Around Camperdown

Monday 3:00 PM - 8:00 PM
Tuesday 3:00 PM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday 3:00 PM - 5:00 PM
Thursday 3:00 PM - 8:00 PM

About

Hi ^_^ My name's Parissa and I'm a student at Sydney University. I have been tutoring for the past 3 years now and have worked with a full range of students from kids in primary school to students in the HSC.

I have experience in both Maths and English tutoring at all levels and i've been able to help my past students with both grades and their general scholastic self-confidence (which i think is just as important). There are countless reasons why a student might seek out tutoring and I always make sure to adjust my teaching to suit each student's unique needs and goals.

Im not very nerdy so if you're the sort of person who prefers a tutor who will explain concepts in simple english then let me know!

Achievements

  • School Captain
  • Gifted and Talented Program

Education

Year 12 completed in 2014.
Mark achieved: 91.00.
Currently studying Bachelor of Arts at The University of Sydney.

Reviews

Write a review

Character references

Write a reference

Rates

$50 per hour

Services

  • One-to-one tuition
  • Group tuition
  • Phone help
  • Online help (Skype)

Subjects

  • Biology
  • English
  • English as a Second Language
  • Fundamentals of English
  • Mathematics
  • Mathematics General

Tutoring students in

  • Year 12
  • Year 11
  • Year 10
  • Year 9
  • Year 8
  • Year 7