Siddharth M VERY RESPONSIVE
Tutoring near Epping, Sydney, New South Wales

Availability

Around Epping

Sunday 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Monday 8:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Tuesday 8:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Wednesday 8:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Thursday 8:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Friday 8:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Saturday 8:00 AM - 7:00 PM

About

Background:
Hi, my name is Siddharth and I'm a 2018 graduate from Epping Boys high school.
Subjects studied
Maths extension 2
Maths extension 1
Physics
Chemistry
English advance

I am looking to tutor and mentor students from years 4-12 in the following subjects 

Subjects tutoring for years 11-12
Maths extension 2
Maths extension 1
Physics
Chemistry
All mandatory subjects for students in years 4-10

About me:
Top 10 in all the above subjects in school
Top 5 in maths extension 2

Approach:

My teaching method is geared towards ensuring the students understand the basic concepts of maths, physics and chemistry. I will provide my own resources such as past papers and other questions which will help students to gain more practice and skills to successfully answer those questions in an exam. My approach will be to go through each topic and provide a variety of question scenarios. This will help the students to get exposed to multiple methods of approaching the problem.

Maths:
For students in years 4-10, I will identify and explain the topics in which they are struggling and then provide customized questions which will help them develop the skills. I will provide a 40 minute quiz at the start of each class which will help them get used to exam conditions as well as develop efficiency in solving problems. We will then go through the questions and ensure that the student understands the concepts. I will also provide homework questions which will help them solve problems on their own.
For students in years 11-12,
My aim will be to pinpoint their weak topics and work on those exclusively instead of doing questions which they are comfortable with. I will also provide students with a 40-minute quiz which will contain exam-style questions that are customized to help the student identify their weak areas and then go together through the questions to ensure that the student understands while providing multiple approaches for the question. I will also provide a homework question which will ensure that the student fully understands and is able to solve them independently.

Science (years 4-10) and Physics/Chemistry (years 11-12):
Students 11-12: I will be able to share my notes with the students and encourage them to work on their own notes as well. I will help the students develop their notes and condense the amount of writing as this would help them prepare their answers which will fulfill each marking criteria.
Students 4-10: I will go through the basic concepts and topics with the student and provide customized exam style questions which will help them develop the basic skills of writing answers required to fulfill each aspect of the marking criteria. I will also provide homework questions which will ensure that the student successfully understands the concepts and is able to work independently.

Fees:
Group (2 or more): $25/ hour (years 4-10) and $30/ hour (years 11-12)
Individual: $30/hour (I recommend 2 hours of tutoring per session) for years 4-10
Individual: $40/ hour for students in years 11-12

Location:
Able to tutor in local libraries between Hornsby and Chatswood or any other locations such as cafes where you will be able to focus. Can also travel to the student's house if convenient.

Timings:
Available any day and any time between 8 am to 7 pm
Able to help through messages or email.

Thank you
Feel free to contact or message me:
0421967628 

Education

Year 12 student.
Currently studying at Epping Boys High School.

Reviews

Write a review

Character references

Write a reference

Rates

$25 per hour

Services

  • One-to-one tuition
  • Home visits
  • Online help (Skype)

Subjects

  • Chemistry
  • Mathematics
  • Mathematics Extension 1
  • Mathematics Extension 2
  • Physics
  • Science

Tutoring students in

  • Year 12
  • Year 11
  • Year 10
  • Year 9
  • Year 8
  • Year 7