Sam T
Tutoring near Carlton & Melbourne, Melbourne, Victoria

Verified mobile

Availability

Around Carlton

Saturday 10:00 AM - 12:00 PM

Around Melbourne

Monday 10:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Tuesday 10:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Wednesday 10:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Thursday 10:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Friday 10:00 AM - 7:00 PM

About

Hi There, I am Sam and I am a VCE accounting tutor for year 11 and 12. I am a qualified accountant with 13 years of industry experience with major corporates. I have a flair for teaching and have been teaching accounting students in my past for high school as well as professional courses. The objective of my teaching is to make the student comfortable with the module and the content. The student should enjoy studying and feel it beneficial as part of its development.

I believe in three important aspects of teaching:

1) The basic concepts of the subject are very important to learn in the formative years so that in the subsequent levels the student can grow faster and grasp the concepts quicker and excel in the subject easily.

2) I believe students learn better and retain more when they are not only taught the theoretical aspect of the subject, but also the related practical aspect.

3) Expertise comes clear basics along with practice coupled... so practice, practice and more practice makes a person perfect... and enables a student to tackle any related questions of the subject with ease.

My availability is dependent on student's availablility during Monday – Saturday (firts half or second half). Also, I allow students to text me or call me for a quick interaction on any doubts or questions they may have post sessions (prefer to get a prior intimation so that I can make myself available). Further, I am in the process of getting the Working with children certification.

I am only charging $35/hour and the first 15 minutes is free. Contact me today to start acing your exams and finding the complicated subjects like accounting easy! I live in the Carlton area and prefer to hold lessons at the Victoria State Library in the CBD, however I’m open to considering an alternative location.

Look forward to hearing from you soon.

Education

I am a Chartered Accountant with 13 years of industry experience. I have a very strong background in accounting given my practical experience in the field and thus will be able to provide my students with theoritical as well as practical perspective of the subject.

Interests

  • I am a music lover, love listeing to all kinds of musics (depending on mood)
  • An avid walker, love long walks, aim to start regular running
  • Aim to go for my first sky dive very soon
  • Weekends are for cycle rides near yarra river, enjoy the fresh air and the exercise
  • Love reading books in spare time and during travels or before bed time

Reviews

Write a review

Character references

Write a reference

Rates

$35 per hour

Services

  • One-to-one tuition
  • Home visits
  • Online help (Skype)

Subjects

  • Accounting Unit 1
  • Accounting Unit 2
  • Accounting Unit 3
  • Accounting Unit 4

Tutoring students in

  • Year 12
  • Year 11