Kevin F VERY RESPONSIVE
Tutoring near Burwood & Strathfield, Sydney, New South Wales

Verified mobile
Reviews

Availability

Around Burwood

Sunday 9:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Monday 9:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Tuesday 9:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Wednesday 9:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Thursday 9:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Friday 9:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Saturday 9:00 AM - 10:00 PM

Around Strathfield

Sunday 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Monday 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Saturday 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Travel policy

I am willing to travel to houses as well as other libraries without additional cost

About

Hi! I'm Kevin, and currently studying Business Leadership and Commerce at Macquarie University! I graduated with an ATAR of 97.25 from Trinity Grammar School in 2018.

I provide individualised, flexible 1-on-1 tutoring as I recognise that all students are different and therefore learn differently, this means that just because my study methods worked for me they may not work for others. I can also help with exam techniques, study skills and general university entrance tailored to the specific students needs.

What a lot of high achieving tutors don't realise is that their study methods and techniques may not work for others, and instead of providing tutoring tailored specifically to the students ways of learning they often try to instil their own methods without realising that everyone learns in a different manner and therefore need different study techniques and methods.

The role of the tutor I believe should be to help clarify areas where students are having problems or are misunderstanding some concepts, as well as helping with different possible methods of answering questions and essay structures, I promise I will be as specific as possible in this area. For information like this I do not believe it is worth more the $60 per hour and I will be charging $50 per hour as I have been a high school student and do not see the value in $60 + tutoring, however I want to be as helpful as possible in answering questions and clarifying areas of uncertainty.

Achievements

  • English Higher Level - Band 7
  • Economics (accelerated) Standard Level - Band 7
  • Business Higher Level - Band 7

Education

Year 12 completed in 2018.
Mark achieved: 97.25.
Currently studying Bachelor of Business Leadership and Commerce at Macquarie University.

Reviews

Kevin has tutored me in Economics and Business for the past 3 or so months, and I can honestly say has been a far better tutor than others that I have had, my marks have been improving since then as well. What makes Kevin stand apart from I believe are two things, his personality in his calm nature and attitude to tutoring and helping me in developing my own study methods. Kevins calm presence helps with my stress levels and from this has helped me develop my own study techniques that continue to work for me in other subjects as well, he explained his own study techniques and methods and why they worked for him, then helped me in developing my own which have been applied to my other subjects where marks have also been improving. In specifically tutoring business and economics Kevin has helped me improve my marks significantly in both subjects, he did this through access to all of his notes, and his note taking techniques then helping me in creating my own notes in my own words so I can better memorise the content. Kevin has without a doubt helped me a lot in my all round school work and continues to be a great tutor towards me.
- By Nicholas Johnson on 20th February 2019

My Son Tom has often talked up Kevins tutoring ability and I have also seen it in his results. It is clear that Kevin prides his tutoring tailor made to suit his students as he did not force his own study methods on Tom and instead helped him develop his own study techniques. Kevin tutored Tom in English and Economics, where Tom was originally struggling often receiving marks below 50% in English and below 60% in Economics, through Kevins help Tom has been consistently getting scores of 85% or above in his most recent exams. On top of this Kevin helped tremendously in Toms other subjects as well since he helped Tom develop study techniques and methods that suited him resulting in his marks increasing significantly in his other subjects. I would definitely highly recommend Kevin as a tutor!
- By Suzanne Smith on 20th February 2019

Write a review

Character references

Write a reference

Rates

$50 per hour

Services

  • One-to-one tuition
  • Group tuition
  • Home visits
  • Phone help
  • Online help (Skype)

Subjects

Year 7
  • Chinese
  • Commerce
  • English
  • Mathematics
Year 8
  • Chinese
  • Commerce
  • English
  • Mathematics
Year 9
  • Chinese
  • Commerce
  • English
  • Mathematics
Year 10
  • Chinese
  • Commerce
  • English
  • Mathematics
Year 11
  • Business Studies
  • Chinese Beginners
  • Chinese Continuers
  • Economics
  • English
  • Mathematics General
Year 12
  • Business Studies
  • Chinese Beginners
  • Economics
  • Mathematics General
Year 13
  • Business and management
  • Creativity, action, service (CAS)
  • Design Technology
  • Economics
  • English
  • Extended essay (EE)
  • Mathematical Studies SL