Bradley C
Tutoring near Carine & Churchlands, Perth, Western Australia

Verified mobile

Availability

Around Carine

Monday 3:30 PM - 8:00 PM
Wednesday 3:30 PM - 8:00 PM
Friday 3:45 PM - 4:45 PM
Saturday 1:00 PM - 6:00 PM

Around Churchlands

Monday 3:30 PM - 8:00 PM
Wednesday 3:30 PM - 8:00 PM
Saturday 1:00 PM - 6:00 PM

Travel policy

Will travel to students houses within 15 km radius at no extra charge.

About

I have taught Science, Biology and Human Biology for 17 years. Human Biology has become a passion of mine after teaching the Cambridge International syllabus (Similar to IB), but I still thoroughly enjoy the Biology aspect due to my love of Nature. I enjoy collaborative yet challenging lessons, which are based around discussing the STRUCTURE to FUNCTION relationship of the subject matter, as this creates an understanding, making it that much easier and fun to learn.
I have run a boarding house in the past, where I worked at improving the boarders ability to study, using many different techniques. This was a massive success.

Achievements

  • Taught Year 12 Biology in South Africa with superb pass rates.
  • Taught Cambridge A levels - Human Biology for 4 years
  • Was Senior Housemaster for 8 years.
  • Organised tours to Sri Lanka, Argentina and Red Sea

Education

Taught Cambridge International A Level
Courses on Cambridge International Practical Assessment
BSc Honours Wildlife Science, University of Pietermaritzburg
Higher Diploma in Education, WITS
Honours in Educational Management, UNISA
Educated at St John's College, South Africa
Taught at St Peter's College and St John's College
Currently teaching at Newman College

Interests

  • Running
  • Golf
  • Fishing
  • Scuba Diving

Reviews

Write a review

Character references

Write a reference

Rates

$65 per hour

Services

  • One-to-one tuition
  • Group tuition
  • Home visits

Subjects

  • Biology
  • Human Biology
  • Science

Tutoring students in

  • Year 12
  • Year 11
  • Year 10
  • Year 9
  • Year 8
  • Year 7
  • International Baccalaureate