Jem G
Tutoring near Parkwood, Gold Coast, Queensland

Availability

Around Parkwood

Sunday 8:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Monday 3:00 PM - 7:00 PM
Tuesday 3:00 PM - 7:00 PM
Wednesday 3:00 PM - 7:00 PM
Thursday 3:00 PM - 7:00 PM
Friday 3:00 PM - 7:00 PM
Saturday 8:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Travel policy

Willing to travel ~15 minutes from Griffith University. Parkwood, Labrador, Southport Email me for requests.

About

• Qualified high school teacher
• Blue card holder
• First Aid + CPR
• Current university Masters student
• Owns car and will travel

I'm a 28 year old ex-high school teacher who specialised in science up to grade 10 and senior biology, currently undergoing a career change and studying a Master of Physiotherapy. I've also worked as a substitute teacher in primary schools and would love to help your children with homework or guide them with their study.

I spent 2017 living in Japan and teaching English (ESL) to all ages from 2 to adults. As such, I'm not a native speaker but I'm willing to help with primary level Japanese homework as well.

• Flexible with weekends and afternoons during the week.
• Prefer to meet in public (e.g. Library) but will also visit your home.

Please contact me via e-mail if you'd like to discuss tutoring.

Achievements

  • Bachelor of Exercise Science
  • Graduate Diploma of Education (Secondary)

Education

Year 12 completed in 2007.
Mark achieved: 9.00.
Currently studying Master of Physiotherapy at Griffith University.

Interests

  • Sewing
  • Cooking and Baking
  • Drawing

Reviews

Write a review

Character references

Write a reference

Rates

$30 per hour

Services

  • One-to-one tuition
  • Home visits

Subjects

  • Biology
  • Science

Tutoring students in

  • Year 12
  • Year 11
  • Year 10
  • Year 9
  • Year 8
  • Year 7