Caitlin R
Tutoring near Cranbourne North, Melbourne, Victoria

Verified mobile
Verified marks
Reviews

Rates

$60 per hour

Services

  • One-to-one tuition
  • Group tuition
  • Home visits
  • Phone help
  • Online help (Skype)

Subjects

Year 7
  • English
  • Mathematics
  • Science
Year 8
  • English
  • Mathematics
  • Science
Year 9
  • English
  • Mathematics
  • Science
Year 10
  • English
  • Mathematics
  • Science
Year 11
  • Biology Unit 1
  • Biology Unit 2
  • English Unit 1
  • English Unit 2
  • Mathematics: Mathematical Methods (CAS) Unit 1
  • Mathematics: Mathematical Methods (CAS) Unit 2
Year 12
  • Accounting Unit 3
  • Accounting Unit 4
  • Biology Unit 3
  • Biology Unit 4
  • English Unit 3
  • English Unit 4
  • Mathematics: Mathematical Methods (CAS) Unit 3
  • Mathematics: Mathematical Methods (CAS) Unit 4

About

*Bookings for holiday lessons now open. The perfect opportunity to catch up or get ahead!

Hello all!

I completed VCE at Westbourne Grammar School in 2017 with an ATAR of 96.00 and I'm currently studying Biomedicine at Melbourne University. As I recently graduated, not only am I familiar with the content, but also the new VCE study design.

Tutoring is something I find very rewarding, being able to connect with my students and witness their growth as a learner, while sharing in their excitement with their improved results and increased confidence. I am able to tutor at any year or skill level, and my teachings adaptable to each individual.

I tutor in a variety of different styles, depending on the student's needs. I can help students in catching up, revising content or advanced preparation. I'm also more than happy to provide additional support outside of lessons.

Group sessions can be conducted at a heavily discounted rate per person.
Prices negotiable depending on travel however I prefer to tutor from my home (also at a discounted rate and parents/guardians welcome to stay).

Education

Year 12 completed in 2017.
Mark achieved: 96.00 (verified).
Currently studying Bachelor of Biomedicine at University of Melbourne.

Reviews

My son had maths tutoring with Caitlin and he really connected with her. Caitlin has a very friendly nature and handled him wonderfully! She was knowledgeable and also followed the school method using Maths Pathyway. My son went from doing only 3 modules to 8 modules a fortnight. I will definitely use Caitlin again
- By Annette on 12th September 2018

Write a review

Character references

Write a reference

Availability

Around Cranbourne North

Sunday 8:00 AM - 3:00 PM
Monday 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Saturday 8:00 AM - 3:00 PM

Travel policy

Willing to provide a discount if the lesson is conducted at my house