Holly H
Tutoring near Newmarket, Brisbane, Queensland

References

Availability

Around Newmarket

Monday 3:00 PM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday 4:00 PM - 3:00 PM
Wednesday 1:00 PM - 5:00 PM
Thursday 7:00 PM - 8:30 PM

About

Hi, I'm a university student who has a strong interest in English and English based subjects. I received an A grade average in English during years 11 and 12 and an A- grade average in English Extension during year 12. I graduated with an OP 5 which easily allowed me to study my desired course at university. As I recently have graduated from Highschool I still have a comprehensive knowledge of the current curriculum. I am currently receiving distinctions at university thus far.
I find talking about a subject/topic allows a better understanding of the problem/task at hand but understand there are various types of learning.
I am an extremely patient person, who works well with people, with great problem solving skills.

Achievements

  • English Excellence Award (2017)
  • Granite Belt 2016 Young Artists Award
  • Geography Distinction (2016)

Education

Year 12 completed in 2017.
Mark achieved: 5.00.
Currently studying Animation at Griffith University.

Interests

  • Art
  • Digital Media
  • Writing

Reviews

Write a review

Character references

Holly has a kind, bubbly and gentle personality with the virtue of patience, which is very much needed as a tutor. She has a passion for literature and has extensive knowledge in the language English. I would highly recommend Holly as a tutor for both English and Biology as she is extremely reliable and responsible.
- By Justine Hupkes on 19th April 2018

Write a reference

Rates

$30 per hour

Services

  • One-to-one tuition
  • Group tuition
  • Home visits
  • Phone help

Subjects

  • Biology
  • English
  • English ESL
  • English Enrichment
  • English Essentials
  • English Mainstream

Tutoring students in

  • Year 12
  • Year 11
  • Year 10
  • Year 9
  • Year 8
  • Year 7