Tutoring near Toowong, Brisbane, Queensland

Verified mobile
Verified marks


$35 per hour


  • One-to-one tuition
  • Home visits
  • Phone help
  • Online help (Skype)


Year 7
  • English
  • Mathematics
Year 8
  • English Enrichment
  • English Essentials
  • English Mainstream
  • Mathematics Enrichment
  • Mathematics Essentials
  • Mathematics Mainstream
Year 9
  • English Enrichment
  • English Essentials
  • English Mainstream
  • Mathematics Essentials
  • Mathematics Mainstream
Year 10
  • English Enrichment
  • English Essentials
  • English Mainstream
Year 11
  • English
  • Spanish
  • Study of Religion
Year 12
  • English
  • Spanish
  • Study of Religion


Hi, I'm Cai :) I'm in my second year of a Bachelor of Communication at QUT, with a Professional Communication major and a minor in Digital Media & Audience Research. My GPA is currently 6.33. I attended high school at Stuartholme School, from which I graduated in 2017 with an OP 4 (ATAR 95.00).

In grade 12, I completed English and English Extension to a Very High standard and was placed in the top 15 in my cohort for English. I also received a Very High Achievement in Study of Religion.

Additionally, I am fluent in Spanish and completed the QCAA Year 12 External Exam for Spanish with a Very High Achievement, so I am able to help anyone who needs help with understanding the syllabus or how to study for this end of year exam.

I am very friendly, reliable and punctual. I am kind and patient when tutoring students and also flexible with hours (available most evenings after school hours and weekends).

For each subject I am able to help with:
- English: reading, basic grammar, sentence structure, spelling, creative writing
- Mathematics: basic equations and formulas, algebra, calculus
- English: creative writing, essay writing, English literature/extension (grade 12 only), grammar and spelling, proofreading & editing
- Study of religion: essay writing and understanding concepts, research
- Spanish: general help & study, understanding the QCAA grade 12 Spanish exam
Mathematics: even though I did Maths B all the way through to grade 12, English based subjects are my strong point so I only offer maths tutoring to grades 7, 8, 9 and 10

Please feel free to contact me :)


  • Current GPA of 6.33 at QUT
  • Dean's List of Academic Achievement semester 1, 2019
  • Dean's List of Academic Achievement semester 2, 2019
  • OP 4, House Vice Captain, Top 15 in English


Year 12 completed in 2017.
Mark achieved: 95.00 (verified).
Currently studying Bachelor of Communication (Professional Communication) at QUT.


Cai is a very responsive and responsible tutor who take a lot of her time to prepare the material for the lesson. She takes the progress of her students to heart and make every effort to ensure that the student makes progress. Thank you very much and we look forward to work with you in the future !
- By Kirill Alexandrov on 1st December 2019

Cai is flexible, personable and patient. She is very thorough in her approach and excellent at explaining complexities. She has helped my daughter with English, film scripts, essays, and general homework and organisation. I have no hesitation in recommending her.
- By Jane on 27th August 2019

Always very helpful and spends time at home learning about my assignments such as watching movies and taking notes for english, on time and reliable, awesome tutor
- By Issy on 14th May 2019

Is very patient and is very consistent with a positive attitude to help
- By Nick on 11th March 2019

Write a review

Character references

Write a reference


Around Toowong

Sunday 10:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Monday 4:00 PM - 7:00 PM
Tuesday 4:00 PM - 5:00 PM
Thursday 4:00 PM - 7:00 PM
Saturday 10:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Travel policy

I am able to travel to Toowong, Auchenflower, Milton, Paddington, Brisbane CBD, South Brisbane, and other surrounding suburbs. I may charge a small travel fee if you are located outside my travel radius.