Maxim B
Tutoring near Plympton Park & Adelaide, Adelaide, South Australia

Verified mobile

Availability

Around Plympton Park

Sunday 9:00 AM - 8:30 PM
Thursday 9:00 AM - 8:30 PM
Saturday 9:00 AM - 8:30 PM

Around Adelaide

Travel policy

Have my own car so am happy to travel to your house

About

Hey there! I'm Max and am a 20-year-old university student with a passion for learning and a passion for passing on what I have learnt already.

In 2015, I completed high school and went straight into the workforce. One of my favourite jobs during this time was the implementation and subsequent training in a POS system at a local arts and crafts studio. Whilst in the position, one of my roles was to teach the volunteers, the youngest being 45 years old, how to use the system efficiently and effectively. It was from this job that I discovered I have a passion to teach and pass on my knowledge to others.

Originally from Alice Springs, I moved to South Australia in mid-2016 in order to start university. I've found living in Adelaide an incredible experience so far. The culture and people are extremely vibrant.

Given the opportunity, I know I will be able to assist with the continued development of your child within any subject. My teaching style will be casual and will invite participation from the pupil. All criticism will be constructive and well thought out.

Thank you for your time and I look forward to working with you.

Max

Achievements

  • Certificate of Academic Excellence - Stage II Japanese
  • Outstanding Leadership and Teamwork - Stage II - The Australian Defence Force
  • Outstanding VET in Schools' Student - Stage II - Charles Darwin University

Education

Year 12 completed in 2015.
Mark achieved: 80.00.
Currently studying Bachelor of International Relations and Economics at The University of Adelaide.

Interests

  • Cycling
  • Rowing
  • Video Editing
  • Photography
  • Soccer

Reviews

Write a review

Character references

Write a reference

Rates

$20 per hour

Services

  • One-to-one tuition
  • Group tuition
  • Home visits
  • Phone help
  • Online help (Skype)

Subjects

  • Ancient History
  • Design and Technologies
  • Economics and Business
  • English
  • English as an Additional Language or Dialect
  • Essential English
  • History
  • Literature
  • Mathematics
  • Media Arts
  • Modern History
  • Science

Tutoring students in

  • Year 12
  • Year 11
  • Year 10
  • Year 9
  • Year 8
  • Year 7