Daniel H VERY RESPONSIVE
Tutoring near Castle Hill & Baulkham Hills, Sydney, New South Wales

Verified mobile
Verified marks
Reviews

Availability

Around Castle Hill

Monday 12:00 PM - 8:00 PM
Tuesday 12:00 PM - 7:00 PM
Wednesday 3:30 PM - 8:00 PM
Thursday 12:00 PM - 8:00 PM

Around Baulkham Hills

Saturday 1:00 PM - 5:00 PM

About

Hi~
Having graduated from Baulkham Hills High School with an ATAR of 99.55 and marks of 99 in both 3U and 4U Maths, I am offering either private tutoring or group tuition for Maths:
• Advanced (2U)
• Extension 1 (3U)
• Extension 2 (4U)
• Year 7-10
*Note: Tutoring for Year 11 students in 2019 onwards will be taught according to the new syllabus (for 2U, 3U and 4U)

ADDITIONALLY, if English tuition is required (any year) from Primary (OC and Selective) to High School (Yr 7-12), message me and I can refer you to very capable tutors (backed up with ATAR and teaching experience) at special rates.

I have 2 years of tutoring experience, from both private tutoring and at well-known institutions. I have personal tutoring theory notes for separate lessons. made specifically to improve understanding, and weekly homework I expect to be done on time, for me to be able to provide feedback.

As I have dramatically improved in Maths, from scoring 60-70s in Yr7-8, to 95-100 in Yr11-12, I have extensive knowledge related to all aspects of Mathematics, such as how/what to study and 'setting out' answers to specific questions.

I generally tutor in sessions of 2 hours (for Extension 1 students), however, this changes depending on the student and subject level. I am willing to tutor up to 4 for group tuition (and prices can be negotiated for this). I will not tutor groups more than 4 (unless under special circumstances) as I believe each student requires specialised attention.

I can tutor at libraries, namely Castle Hill Library. It is also possible for students to come to my home in Baulkham Hills for one-on-one or group tutoring, as I have a whiteboard available.
My availability is fairly flexible, I can arrange other students around under extenuating circumstances. Let me know if you are interested, and we can discuss times further :)

Send me a text message at 0405685986 or email me at daniel.ho2@outlook.com. Contacting through this site is also an option.

Achievements

  • 99 in HSC Mathematics 3U
  • 99 in HSC Mathematics 4U
  • Rank 3 / 90 in 4U at BHHS
  • Rank 15 / 180 in 3U at BHHS

Education

Year 12 completed in 2017.
Mark achieved: 99.55 (verified).
Currently studying Bachelor of Commerce and Actuarial Studies at The University of New South Wales.

Interests

  • watching stuff i guess
  • travelling
  • playing fun games
  • eating
  • not reading

Reviews

I would definitely recommend Daniel as a maths tutor - he is not only highly intelligent but also a tutor who really cares about his students!
- By Sally on 31st July 2018

Write a review

Character references

Write a reference

Rates

$50 per hour

Services

  • One-to-one tuition
  • Group tuition
  • Home visits

Subjects

Year 7
  • Mathematics
Year 8
  • Mathematics
Year 9
  • Mathematics
Year 10
  • Mathematics
Year 11
  • Mathematics
  • Mathematics Extension 1
  • Mathematics Extension 2
  • Mathematics General
Year 12
  • English
  • HSC English Extension 1
  • HSC English Extension 2
  • Mathematics
  • Mathematics Extension 1
  • Mathematics Extension 2
  • Mathematics General