Rebecca D
Tutoring near Helensvale, Gold Coast, Queensland

Verified mobile

Availability

Around Helensvale

Sunday 8:30 AM - 4:00 PM
Monday 7:00 AM - 7:30 PM
Tuesday 7:00 AM - 7:30 PM
Wednesday 7:00 AM - 7:30 PM
Thursday 7:00 AM - 7:30 PM
Friday 7:00 AM - 7:30 PM
Saturday 8:30 AM - 4:00 PM

Travel policy

I am currently on a Learners license so restricted travel-wise, though I am happy to look into public transport to locations on the Gold Coast such as libraries, coffee shops, etc. if that is preferable.

About

Looking to help students while I complete my Masters - I know how hard and stressful school can be!

I’m a recent university graduate with a Bachelor of Arts, extended major history with a minor in world literature and cultures. I am a current student, taking my Masters in information studies/library science. I do this online so I am very flexible with availability.

Modern history is my speciality but I am also interested in ancient history and English (specifically literature.) At high school these were my best subjects, and I consistently got As.

Cost-wise I can be flexible. I’m also happy to provide help through email.

Contact me with any questions. I’d be glad to help!

Achievements

  • Graduated with a Bachelor of Arts 2017
  • OP 7 high school graduate

Education

Year 12 completed in 2013.
Mark achieved: 7.00.
Currently studying Master of Information Studies.

Interests

  • Reading

Reviews

Write a review

Character references

Write a reference

Rates

$25 per hour

Services

  • One-to-one tuition
  • Home visits
  • Phone help
  • Online help (Skype)

Subjects

  • Ancient History
  • English
  • History
  • Modern History

Tutoring students in

  • Year 12
  • Year 11
  • Year 10
  • Year 9
  • Year 8
  • Year 7