Nicola P
Tutoring near Toowong, Brisbane, Queensland

Availability

Around Toowong

Friday 3:30 PM - 7:00 PM
Saturday 2:00 PM - 4:00 PM

About

Hi! I'm currently studying my Masters of Dietetics at the University of Queensland, and I recently graduated from a Bachelor of Exercise and Nutrition Sciences. I have a passion for learning and this reflects in the results I achieved in high school:
English: VHA 7
Music: VHA 6
Music Extension: VHA 6
Maths B: VHA 5
Biology: VHA 3
Physics: VHA 2
OP: 2

Throughout my bachelors degree I developed crucial time management, organisation and studying skills which are the key for academic success. While I'm studying a science degree, I've always had a passion for english and music, and in addition I completed my classical piano exams up to AMEB grade 6 (A+) and theory exams up to Grade 3 Theory of Music and Music Craft Levels 1 and 2 (equivalent to Grade 6), so I am well equipped to tutor both English and Music.

I have a passion for health, nutrition and fitness, and throughout my bachelors degree I did many biology, chemistry and human physiology subjects which mean I am fully capable of tutoring high school biology!

Please don't hesitate to contact me to discuss the possibility of tutoring!

Achievements

  • OP 2
  • Academic Excellence Award years 8 - 12
  • Scholarship for Excellence in Science - grade 12
  • Top of subjects - English, Music, Music Extension (grade 12)
  • AMEB Classical Piano exams up to grade 6
  • AMEB Theory of Music exams up to grade 6 equivalent

Education

Year 12 completed in 2014.
Mark achieved: 2.00.
Currently studying Master of Dietetics Studies at The University of Queensland.

Interests

  • Gym and exercise
  • Nutrition
  • Music - piano and singing
  • Reading
  • Dance

Reviews

Write a review

Character references

Write a reference

Rates

$30 per hour

Services

  • One-to-one tuition
  • Group tuition

Subjects

  • Biology
  • English
  • Music

Tutoring students in

  • Year 12