Message to Georgia Armstrong

         
I agree to the site terms and save
these details.

Georgia Armstrong
Tutoring near Hawthorn East, Melbourne, Victoria

  Verified mobile

Location

Georgia tutors around Hawthorn East

Travel policy

I do not have full time access to a car at the moment (however this is changing), so preferably places accessible by public transport.

About

Throughout high school, I had a series of fantastic tutors who helped me to not only get better marks, but truly understand the material given. Through tutoring, I hope that I will have the opportunity to pass on the techniques and understanding that was invaluable to both my schooling, and later my university studies. Furthermore, being one of the oldest in a large extended family, I have had many chances to practice my teaching techniques on family members completing their own VCE.

I like to think of myself as a friendly and outgoing person, and believe that whilst study and dedication is important, social and personal development cannot be undervalued.

In so far as high school and VCE level tutoring, I did very well in English, English Literature, and Legal Studies. I also completed (and have a strong personal interest in) History, however considering the time since I have left High School, changing subject material and curriculum, I would not feel entirely confident in teaching the subject itself. However I do pride myself on my ability to draw structured, detailed, and well written pieces of writing out of any student, and am happy to lend my services in this regard to any subject to which it may apply. I have my working with children police check and (as an Australian citizen) right to work in Australia.

Achievements

  • Robert Patterson Public Speaking Award
  • Creative Writing Anthology Publication
  • Student Leader Award
  • Studied at University of Exeter (UK)

Education

Year 12 completed in 2011.
Mark achieved: 92.40.
Currently studying Arts/Law at Deakin University.

Interests

  • Charity Work (Fairshare, fundraising)
  • Reading
  • Baking

Reviews

Write a review

Character references

Write a reference

Rates

$40 per hour

Services

  • One-to-one tuition
  • Home visits
  • Phone help
  • Online help (Skype)

Subjects

  • English
  • English (ESL) Unit 1
  • English (ESL) Unit 2
  • English: Foundation Unit 1
  • English: Foundation Unit 2
  • English Language Unit 1
  • English Language Unit 2
  • English Language Unit 3
  • English Language Unit 4
  • English Literature Unit 1
  • English Literature Unit 2
  • English Literature Unit 3
  • English Literature Unit 4
  • English Unit 1
  • English Unit 2
  • English Unit 3
  • English Unit 4
  • Legal Studies Unit 1
  • Legal Studies Unit 2
  • Legal Studies Unit 3
  • Legal Studies Unit 4
  • Sociology Unit 1
  • Sociology Unit 2
  • Sociology Unit 3
  • Sociology Unit 4

Tutoring students in

  • Year 12
  • Year 11
  • Year 10
  • Year 9
  • Year 8
  • Year 7